Nairobi metropolitan services

Between Sonko na kidero nani alipunguza cartels Nairobi, niko na friends huko wanafurahi Sonko hayuko at least wa naanza kukula.
sonko ni kamtu kajinga sana, in the name of stopping "cartels", he brought planning and development department to a halt. For like 3/4s of last year kupata building permits was shida bin shida. What sort of governor decides hakuna mtu atajenga?

MrGiddie

They're doing a commendable job just two months in office
I think Uhuru's legacy will be how Nairobi will be transformed.
BRT dream soon will be realised. Thika road and Uhuru highway will be on BRT.
For the railway, the trains are already in high seas.
Traffic will be controlled from a centrl command centre.
There's so much more in the pipeline.
They are doing this just because his term is ending

Wegrow

Huko Grogan containers za spare parts zilikatwa katwa na welders na chokosh wakabeba scraps. Saa hii karent kamepanda kupanda
Msee ako na building huko ni birionea wasee wanakubeg uwagawie space. A year from now hata Nyayo market itakuwa imeenda.
Mechanics wameambiwa wajipange walease plots sio kufanya job kwa barabara. Kuna kauoga fulani

AU5

Administrator
Plans are just that, PLANS.

Execution is what matter. Bila execution hii yote ni hekaya ya Abunuasi

nakujua

Uhuru highway will be expanded. Thika road that place walichora red line they will put kerbs
it will be interesting how they will do that on thika road, with brt on the inner most lane, unless brt will be an express service with no stops in between it seems complex building stations along the inner lanes, on uhuru highway with the toll road I dont think much will be done to alleviate the traffic since there will be an alternative, and at the end of the day the investors will need to recoup their investments, but at least there will be a paid option.

nakujua

These are national government projects not county level, I dont see the role of the nairobi metro services board in that, as far as cleaning up Nairobi is concerned I dont think the big issue is in the CBD, but in the estates, the slum areas and the rapidly growing suburbs.

NMS is actually national government initiative

nakujua

NMS is actually national government initiative
sure it falls under the national government, but I don think their scope is to undertake the said projects, to put it bluntly 'hawa ni sonko aliwagawia kazi' :).

I think the cs for transport had already kicked off the thika road brt, just waiting for the buses from south africa back when sonko was a full governor, that also goes for the trains and the uhuru highway project

sure it falls under the national government, but I don think their scope is to undertake the said projects, to put it bluntly 'hawa ni sonko aliwagawia kazi' :).

I think the cs for transport had already kicked off the thika road brt, just waiting for the buses from south africa back when sonko was a full governor, that also goes for the trains and the uhuru highway project
Sonko is nowhere in this NMS. These projects have the full backing of Uhuru. Nairobi may cease being a county

Montecarlo

Great....can't they do the same for Mombasa...basically the 5 major towns

Montecarlo

Generally, I don't like that some characters seem to think Uhurus legacy can be redeemed by a few works here and there by NMS in his last 2 years after wrecking havoc for 8
The stupidity and gullibility of people....what was he doing immediately after re-election?

We still seem to ignore some fundamental facts when it comes to roads. No matter how well you re-carpet a road, it takes only one rainy season to revert to the previous dilapidated state. It ought to be clear by now that the current drainage system cannot cope with runoff volumes.The drainage should be improved concurrent with the road repairs.