Nairobi Expressway

Revamping metre gauge railway within Nairobi metropolitan would have eased the traffic . Do you know we have guys with plots pande za Nachu or Kabati but they can't commute from those areas since most of time would be wasted in traffic.
Parking for private and PSV 's is a problem so the only way is to have efficient train system.
Aren't they already doing that?

We should make attempts to improve infrastructure for non-motorized and public transport, instead of always catering to the under 20 percent of Nairobians that primarily commute through private vehicles. It's been proven time and time again that adding more roads to a certain network oftentimes slows down traffic flow (Braess's paradox). Seoul, San Francisco, Madrid and New York are all examples of cities that put up these glamorous overhead highways only to bring them down after they saw that they did little to improve traffic flow. Plus I doubt that there will be an exponential increase in people coming into the region via JKIA going forward since in Kigali (a much cleaner and sightlier city) their airport has undergone expansion recently.

Yes but very slow progress and shoddy workmanship . Commuter rail project has been in the works since 2009.Its failure to take off has led to having a million matatu Sacco's in every corner of the city .
If Malaga was serious about the workings and decisions of the judicially, the cases that go before them whenever parking fee goes up would be rejected at filing. Parking iwe 500 an hour kuingia CBD. I hate use this clichéd statement but other cities in the world have done it. London being a prime example.
But that would have to be accompanied by the infrastructure you are talking about being in place first. That,sadly as you point out,has not happened. And its not going to happen anytime soon. Not with bee bee 👁 and legacies (impossible) being the only things occupying those who should make it happen. Oh,yeah,and MuchEarlier is still the dude huko kwa transport...
Hata kama Rome haikujengwa na siku moja,hii yetu will take forever and ever.