Mugumo Tree

Budspencer

Speaking of mugumo tree, jana ndio nimejua I have one and that it's holy this side of the country. Nimechukua powersaw and decided to prune overgrown indigenous trees along the fences coz their canopy impede growth of plants chini yake. Nikaendelea na kazi bila kusumbuliwa until I came to this tree that I loved, almost next to the fence. Mujamaa wa powersaw kupanda juu(He had no idea. Murembe nation). Ghafla bin vuu nikaskia whistles from a road passing nearby. Washenzi wakakanyaga sing'enge na kuruka juu. TF! Who does that hii area? Took an offensive stance as they approached. I recognized a respectable man from the three that crossed over. Nikarekax but was still wondering what the hell was happening. Jamaa akasema nicheze chini, mtu wa powersaw ashuke. Apparently it's a taboo to prune this tree let alone cutting it down. Was given an option. If it's pruning kata maximum of two branches and afterwards appease the gods by milking a cow to the ground. WTF. Karibu nicheke. They insisted I research on the species of the tree around and found it is rare. Nikapewa jina ya mti and googled. Kumbe ni mugumo tree. Didn't know my community value it too. Heneway, I cut down two branches coz inaharibia pasture below. Later, shingo upande, I gave the orders to the milkman. Not sure if he executed it.
IMG20201101110531.jpg
IMG20201101110429.jpg

Mishale

Speaking of mugumo tree, jana ndio nimejua I have one and that it's holy this side of the country. Nimechukua powersaw and decided to prune overgrown indigenous trees along the fences coz their canopy impede growth of plants chini yake. Nikaendelea na kazi bila kusumbuliwa until I came to this tree that I loved, almost next to the fence. Mujamaa wa powersaw kupanda juu(He had no idea. Murembe nation). Ghafla bin vuu nikaskia whistles from a road passing nearby. Washenzi wakakanyaga sing'enge na kuruka juu. TF! Who does that hii area? Took an offensive stance as they approached. I recognized a respectable man from the three that crossed over. Nikarekax but was still wondering what the hell was happening. Jamaa akasema nicheze chini, mtu wa powersaw ashuke. Apparently it's a taboo to prune this tree let alone cutting it down. Was given an option. If it's pruning kata maximum of two branches and afterwards appease the gods by milking a cow to the ground. WTF. Karibu nicheke. They insisted I research on the species of the tree around and found it is rare. Nikapewa jina ya mti and googled. Kumbe ni mugumo tree. Didn't know my community value it too. Heneway, I cut down two branches coz inaharibia pasture below. Later, shingo upande, I gave the orders to the milkman. Not sure if he executed it.View attachment 24891View attachment 24892
the milkman decide to take the milk for himself.

kama kutakua na nuksi hii wiki, update us we know whether we should brace ourselves if the Mugumo tree at Westlands isn't properly relocated.

mZENDE

Speaking of mugumo tree, jana ndio nimejua I have one and that it's holy this side of the country. Nimechukua powersaw and decided to prune overgrown indigenous trees along the fences coz their canopy impede growth of plants chini yake. Nikaendelea na kazi bila kusumbuliwa until I came to this tree that I loved, almost next to the fence. Mujamaa wa powersaw kupanda juu(He had no idea. Murembe nation). Ghafla bin vuu nikaskia whistles from a road passing nearby. Washenzi wakakanyaga sing'enge na kuruka juu. TF! Who does that hii area? Took an offensive stance as they approached. I recognized a respectable man from the three that crossed over. Nikarekax but was still wondering what the hell was happening. Jamaa akasema nicheze chini, mtu wa powersaw ashuke. Apparently it's a taboo to prune this tree let alone cutting it down. Was given an option. If it's pruning kata maximum of two branches and afterwards appease the gods by milking a cow to the ground. WTF. Karibu nicheke. They insisted I research on the species of the tree around and found it is rare. Nikapewa jina ya mti and googled. Kumbe ni mugumo tree. Didn't know my community value it too. Heneway, I cut down two branches coz inaharibia pasture below. Later, shingo upande, I gave the orders to the milkman. Not sure if he executed it.View attachment 24891View attachment 24892
Ensure the milking was done. Apart from the superstitious part, this tree is going to be of much help to the community in future.
The bark and roots as well as the leaves are of high medicinal value.
It will always be accessed by those that know it and value it with or without your permission, na si tafadhali. it belongs to the community. You cut it down and you are a pariah

Any indigenous tree that produces milky substances when cut is automatically holy in most African communities, we value milk and it's representative.