Makonika On Another Level

So this "ask for transport" guy is been my plug for transport jobs around the Westlands area. I always call him and he gets the job done affordably if I may say so myself.
I have never taken a ride in his pick up though. Yesterday I had an opportunity to ride with him on a job.
At the petrol station he parked the car with the passenger door right next to the pump and told me 'boss ebu shuka kidogo'. Then he pulls the seat back and voila the fuel tank!
IMG_20220504_114414.jpg

And he proceeded to buy fuel worth 300. That was enough to do Kawangware,Valley Arcade,Amboseli Road back to Kawangware and then back Amboseli then finally back to Kawangware...
Hata @Introvert with all those brains,can not pull such a trick...

You were riding a death trap bro, kama hii ndio petrol tank, i cannot even imagine what other miracles that pickup is running on....
Living dangerously is one of the unsolicited nuggets of advice @Mwalimu-G ametupea hapa..

So this "ask for transport" guy is been my plug for transport jobs around the Westlands area. I always call him and he gets the job done affordably if I may say so myself.
I have never taken a ride in his pick up though. Yesterday I had an opportunity to ride with him on a job.
At the petrol station he parked the car with the passenger door right next to the pump and told me 'boss ebu shuka kidogo'. Then he pulls the seat back and voila the fuel tank! View attachment 60449

And he proceeded to buy fuel worth 300. That was enough to do Kawangware,Valley Arcade,Amboseli Road back to Kawangware and then back Amboseli then finally back to Kawangware...
If those are the characters you associate your self with ,I can forcefully say poverty is not an illusion in your side.,na niulize kwani ni takataka huwa mnaokota na such mkebe?next time mudump hio kitu kwa dumpsite pia

Long before Kisii-Nyamira road was tarmacked, the Toyota pickups that used to play that route used to use a thermos, a five litre jerrycan hanging precariously behind the drivers head. This would be filled from Kisii and was supposed to take the vehicle plus passengers to and fro. Derek anacheza na free/momentum/timing up hill... If the fuel gets finished he unhangs it waits for the next ramshackle and goes for fuel. Jacks were a rumor....

Introvert

At the petrol station he parked the car with the passenger door right next to the pump and told me 'boss ebu shuka kidogo'. Then he pulls the seat back and voila the fuel tank! View attachment 60449

You've stretched the mileage story a bit though.
3 sok on my bike can't do that.
😁

If those are the characters you associate your self with ,I can forcefully say poverty is not an illusion in your side.,na niulize kwani ni takataka huwa mnaokota na such mkebe?next time mudump hio kitu kwa dumpsite pia
Poverty is real ma neega. You just have not experienced it...