Looming cold war btw china and usa

AU5

Administrator
Give examples of that shafting some of you like quoting.
Have given you simple examples.
1.each home has lots of affordable Chinese products.
2.if it wasnt for China majority of you won't be having those computers or phones you abuse us with online.
3.motorbikes created a lot of employment to Young's .affordable bikes compared to USA Harley davidsons which only super looters can comfortably afford.
4.infrastructure all over Africa is courtesy of China

If Africans aren't corrupt and unthankful donkeys China is a good development partner bearing in mind we are lagging behind in terms of key technologies

they don't give us those products for free. Even the US use China as a manufacturing hub. Sioni how this argument makes sense

Bamuros

Give examples of that shafting some of you like quoting.
Have given you simple examples.
1.each home has lots of affordable Chinese products.
2.if it wasnt for China majority of you won't be having those computers or phones you abuse us with online.
3.motorbikes created a lot of employment to Young's .affordable bikes compared to USA Harley davidsons which only super looters can comfortably afford.
4.infrastructure all over Africa is courtesy of China

If Africans aren't corrupt and unthankful donkeys China is a good development partner bearing in mind we are lagging behind in terms of key technologies
Every country in the world use Chinese product. Look what chinaman has done in Ghana, trapped them with a huge dept sahizi he is mining gold for free.

Moha

In this coming problem wazee I think Africa should support the peoples republic of China.most of house hold goods,almost all electronics apart from few who have looted public funds and can afford expensive western brands,all homes even homes of super looters have a Chinese product.
Both USA and China are instrumental in our development but Asia countries have helped us a lot.
The mongoloids came to Swahili land long before kraft and rebbman.
We owe China a lot than USA .USAID and world bank cash benefits few people but the cheap Chinese stuffs benefit each mwananchi.
So betweeen china and Asia which is which

Bush hopper

they don't give us those products for free. Even the US use China as a manufacturing hub. Sioni how this argument makes sense
Well they don't come for free ,but will a bodaboda boy from highschool with D and E and no connections to join armed forces buy a USA Harley Davidson to hustle with?
You old men here who accumulated cash during moi era plus your many years of hustling don't have mercy on thousands of youths .i fund them but bikes at low interest rates and I know tge suffering people go thru but the same Chinese you are accusing vehemently are blessing to many families.
Carwash machines ,computers ,tanks almost everything.
Western countries sell names,adidas ,etc expensive brands which majority of millions of people in kenya can't afford.
If we are left to do business with west only ,we will go back to era were a car (Volkswagen)was owned by the village rich man @JazzMan the rest walked kilometers on football.
Am not saying those machines are unaffordable but its only few elites mashinani who can afford.
Maybe you people think am small minded well its OK but this was only a discussion of merits of Asia vs west on our economic well being.
You claim we are sitting on resources why aren't we not using them then?can they genocide a whole country because of its resources.?if maumau with their awkwardness and non sophistication threw the whites out and menelik the 2nd repelled Italians don't tell me they will kill u if you come between thats being naive.

AU5

Administrator
Well they don't come for free ,but will a bodaboda boy from highschool with D and E and no connections to join armed forces buy a USA Harley Davidson to hustle with?
You old men here who accumulated cash during moi era plus your many years of hustling don't have mercy on thousands of youths .i fund them but bikes at low interest rates and I know tge suffering people go thru but the same Chinese you are accusing vehemently are blessing to many families.
Western countries sell names,adidas ,etc expensive brands which majority of millions of people in kenya can't afford.
If we are left to do business with west only ,we will go back to era were a car (Volkswagen)was owned by the village rich man @JazzMan the rest walked kilometers on football.
Am not saying those machines are unaffordable but its only few elites mashinani who can afford.
Maybe you people think am small minded well its OK but this was only a discussion of merits of Asia vs west on our economic well being.
You claim we are sitting on resources why aren't we not using them then?can they genocide a whole country because of its resources.?if maumau with their awkwardness and non sophistication threw the whites out and menelik the 2nd repelled Italians don't tell me they will kill u if you come between thats being naive.

You are clearly the naive one here since you never attended any History class and learnt about the Cold war and its effects on Africa, Middle East and American countries. Even Italy

You are also a naive kid who doesn't read the news since you don't understand modern geopolitics. Nobody has to kill anyone, just a simple Sanction Zimbabwe-style or Venezuela

Before you write long paragraphs, take your time and read first

Bush hopper

You are clearly the naive one here since you never attended any History class and learnt about the Cold war and its effects on Africa, Middle East and American countries. Even Italy

You are also a naive kid who doesn't read the news since you don't understand modern geopolitics. Nobody has to kill anyone, just a simple Sanction Zimbabwe-style or Venezuela

Before you write long paragraphs, take your time and read first
IMG_20200526_135432_394.jpg

i dont mean to be disrespectful but i av read histrory to understand that its according to the view and believes of the writer.

They both owe us. Kenya and the rest of Africa should put their shit together and use our raw material to build our Nations. We could easily trade with each other Gold, iron ore, uranium, diamonds, copper, Niobium me, Tin, Timber, and livestock.
What's the point of trading raw materials bila kuongeza value? Unless it's wealthier African countries like us importing raw materials from guys like the Congolese, using them to manufacture goods and sell our products back to them at a much higher price than what we paid for them, like how wachina buy our Titanium and make stuff with it then sell it back.

neloangelo

If you want to learn what proper shafting by the West looks like, watch any documentary about Congo and other Francophone countries.

Ramiran

Generally, i don't like the way fools are talking about alignment or non alignment as if we have a choice.

This makes it clear that fools have not fully internalized the extent to which .ke is entrapped in the Chinese debt trap.

MkukiMoto

I have two questions for you which are actually related.
1. Do you know how much Kenyans in the USA, Canada and EU contribute to our economy ? These are not loans like money coming in from China.
2. Can you compare how many Kenyans are earning a living in the USA
as opposed to new found Chinese friends ?

According to Kenya Central Bank of Kenya reports, diaspora remittances hit a new record high of Sh280 billion in 2019, which is a 3.7 percent rise compared to Sh269.7 billion dispatched in 2018. Remittances in Kenya has become the biggest source of foreign exchange, with tourism, tea, coffee, and horticultural exports, following in second, third, fourth and fifth position respectively.

Think twice @Bush hopper before you try to convince Kenyans on your personal preferences.
Kenyans abroad defy Covid to send home more money in 2020
Kenyans abroad defy Covid to send home more money in 2020 (the-star.co.ke)

Central Bank of Kenya(CBK) data shows cumulative inflows in the 12 months to November 2020 totaled $3.045 billion ( about Sh331.9 billion) , compared to $2.790 billion (Sh 304.1 billion) in the 12 months to November 2019.

“Remittance inflows remained strong in November amounting to USD 257.7 million (Sh28.1 billion) compared to USD 218.8 million (Sh23.8 billion) ) in November 2019, an increase of 17.7 per cent,” the apex bank notes in its recent weekly bulletin.
The increase on inflows came even as the Covid-19 pandemic ravaged economies across the world.

It came as a relief for hundreds of families battling job losses and poor returns from businesses in the country, where at least 75 per cent of micro enterprises closed shop during the year.

In October, remittances totaled $263.1 million (Sh28.8 billion), which was an increase from the previous month's $260.7 million (Sh28.4 billion), as the diaspora community continued to play a critical role in cushioning the local economy and households from Covid-19 shocks.

The high value of remittances compared to last year is an indicator of Kenyans abroad being more supportive and keen to cushion loved ones at home from the impact of the pandemic.

Last year was a record inflow; a staggering performance by a sector that most policy makers and analysts had predicted would decline.

The World Bank, for instance, had projected that remittance flows to low and middle-income countries were expected to drop by around 20 per cent to $445 billion (Sh47.6 trillion), from $554 billion (Sh59.2 trillion) in 2019.

Consistent diaspora remittances to the continent amounted to $80 billion, of which $48billion were attributed to sub-Suharan Africa remittances for 2019, according to the World Bank.