Kindiki sent by WSR to fight bandits

Seems, advisors to H.E are reading this page, believe me you, he means business, the bandits just chewed more than they can swallow, don't dare a Kiptala.
Chief, if he succeeds, it will be for the good for us ju khai......
You may not be aware coz this never saw the light: In 2017 July-Dec, KDF was deployed after 6 GSU officers were killed in Kamwenje.
Kuna time hao jamaa went to sipili market on a weekend, and rounded up everyone wearing a shuka. Some managed to run away to Lariak forest, but majority were loaded in a military truck. Nobody knows where they were taken. What followed were months of loud explosions, and fires from LNC and environs. Apparently, anyone associated with Pokotis was killed, animals killed, and houses burned. It was thorough. Two people I personally knew since we were young have never been traced. And even the chief of Kamwenje was also found dead from a gunshot wound, far away from his home (he was a pokoti)
I was made aware similar thing had happened in 2014.
I do not know the tactics they are planning to employ, but if this is the way, maybe the results will be more radicalization. Pokotis weren't killing people aimlessly before this operation, even when coming to raid our cattle. But Saizi they'll shoot at you at the slightest opportunity.

Chief, if he succeeds, it will be for the good for us ju khai......
You may not be aware coz this never saw the light: In 2017 July-Dec, KDF was deployed after 6 GSU officers were killed in Kamwenje.
Kuna time hao jamaa went to sipili market on a weekend, and rounded up everyone wearing a shuka. Some managed to run away to Lariak forest, but majority were loaded in a military truck. Nobody knows where they were taken. What followed were months of loud explosions, and fires from LNC and environs. Apparently, anyone associated with Pokotis was killed, animals killed, and houses burned. It was thorough. Two people I personally knew since we were young have never been traced. And even the chief of Kamwenje was also found dead from a gunshot wound, far away from his home (he was a pokoti)
I was made aware similar thing had happened in 2014.
I do not know the tactics they are planning to employ, but if this is the way, maybe the results will be more radicalization. Pokotis weren't killing people aimlessly before this operation, even when coming to raid our cattle. But Saizi they'll shoot at you at the slightest opportunity.
I agree pre-2014, those guys used to drop their soviet era Kalashnikov on sight of a GK vehicle. But things changed from then. This time round means total pacification ALA the Mt Elgon and Mungiki operations.

Banditry ikiisha bei ya nyama itapanda. Take it from someone who owns a butchery.
Not really, as a person who participates in the weekly cattle auction, where buyers come from Njiru and Dagoretti slaughter houses. Livestock is quite cheap, a bull with 400kg live weight is bought at around 100K.

It has to be a sweeping operation. Sorround them on all sides as you pacify the regions. If anything, they should employ the use of drones and aerial support just to avoid what happened to the young officers. Treat it like a terrorism operation.

We are talking about an area equal to about eight Central Provinces. And we have said nothing of the hills and gorges.

Woe be unto the bandits, today at Marigat several companies of regular Kenya army military officers passed by, heading to chemolingot, Mukutani and kapedo, they were also accompanied by platoons of special forces army rangers and airborne Division of special forces.
Amani haiji bali kwa ncha ya upanga na mlio wa risasi.

Ubongo

Woe be unto the bandits, today at Marigat several companies of regular Kenya army military officers passed by, heading to chemolingot, Mukutani and kapedo, they were also accompanied by platoons of special forces army rangers and airborne Division of special forces.
Amani haiji bali kwa ncha ya upanga na mlio wa risasi.
Mshaground helicopter ya honourable member. Kanatamba

Elgin

A decade ago when Bishop Cornelius Korir was still alive, he had come with Catholic donors from Ireland, who wanted to establish a school catering to the pre-school to a tertiary technical institute, a hospital and a seminary.
All this were to be domiciled some 10 kilometres from Kagill, on the boundary of east pokot and Baringo North, the public participation meeting had strong opposition from the pokots. What gutted me then was seeing even teachers opposing the noble idea.

To cut the long story short, establishment of a military base, under the command of a colonel, with the sole purpose of dealing with domestic terrorists masquerading as cattle rustlers, would be timely. You can't shoot and kill two girls grazing their father's livestock and claim that it's 'rustling'. The sole purpose of the raids is a pokot expansionism movement funded by the community elites, you will find pokots grazing their cattle in the swathes of land left behind by communities running away from their terrorism. Pokots are shooting and killing Turkanas to the north, Samburus/Laikipia residents to the north east, Tugens to the east, Marakwets to the south. The only exception is the Karamojongs to the west, after UPDF declared them an invading army and dealt with them ruthlessly.
As the wahenga said, Amani haiji bali kwa ncha ya upanga,(mlio wa risasi is more apt to today's world). Bandits only respect a greater force.
@Clemens, We understand this time round , Something gotta give in. Back in 1997 a giraffe was poached and killed in my village. Kumbe ilikuwa na 'antenna'.Ile kitu wanaume waliona! Even hadi wa leo tukiona a giraffe carcass, I pack immediately for Ukambani, Hata kama ilikufa juu ya uzee.

Wegrow

@Clemens, We understand this time round , Something gotta give in. Back in 1997 a giraffe was poached and killed in my village. Kumbe ilikuwa na 'antenna'.Ile kitu wanaume waliona! Even hadi wa leo tukiona a giraffe carcass, I pack immediately for Ukambani, Hata kama ilikufa juu ya uzee.
Mripipinywa nyee, you mean you won't see heaven now that you admit you have been nyeefolewad. If I were you I would indulge in a lot of 150 human beings