Kikuyu Sausage aka Ndundíro for Breakfast

It was only yesternight that I discovered a place in Ngong that prepares ndundiro for 100/- mbob.
1000060407.jpg

You see, this esteemed delicacy of the Agĩkũyũ that is made by stuffing all manner of meat cuttings especially those from the digestive system of a goat is not easy to come by in the city but voila, I have me a plug now who charges less than the usual 500/- plus.

Now, for those not from the mountain, the word ndundíro comes from the verb 'stuffing' and is a general term referring to mutura and ngerima.. and any other sausage-like delicacies that we heartily enjoy.

For more info, check this out 👇🏾
1000060410.jpg

Perhaps wazee wa kijiji can elaborate further... cc @Field Marshal @Kasaman @Mwalimu-G etc, not to forget the street food connoisseur @upepo.

It was only yesternight that I discovered a place in Ngong that prepares ndundiro for 100/- mbob.
View attachment 94398

You see, this esteemed delicacy of the Agĩkũyũ that is made by stuffing all manner of meat cuttings especially those from the digestive system of a goat is not easy to come by in the city but voila, I have me a plug now who charges less than the usual 500/- plus.

Now, for those not from the mountain, the word ndundíro comes from the verb 'stuffing' and is a general term referring to mutura and ngerima.. and any other sausage-like delicacies that we heartily enjoy.

View attachment 94399

Perhaps wazee wa kijiji can elaborate further... cc @Field Marshal @Kasaman @Mwalimu-G etc, not to forget the street food connoisseur @upepo.
Quite a delicacy. Used to buy it from base ingine on your way to the police station huko juu. Alafu unachapa juice origi place inaitwa Fruits of Havesta.

1713247629185.png

Sasa mkate ni ya nini hapo? Enda uchukue ugali imelala kama wanaume wengine brejen.
Google Simplifine bread alafu ukuje brare 😝
Ukiwa one minute man unablame pipi
Not if the khupipi is getting hotter with time you know..
Quite a delicacy. Used to buy it from base ingine on your way to the police station huko juu. Alafu unachapa juice origi place inaitwa Fruits of Havesta.

View attachment 94404
I'll definitely check this out. Oh, the bliss of living in a satellite town. Love it here.

Most people experience stomach problems after indulging in customary ceremonies where the above delicious meat is served .
If you slaughter a goat or sheep. Wacha hio kakas illegally overnight? Prepare the stuff next day . If u know how to marinate meat well yu can do the slaughtering and proceed .

Prepare the stuff next day
Never done this. I prepare soup with all parts that aren't grilled, e.g. the head and feet alafu make mutura using the intestines stuffed with whatever meat lays around. Next time nitalalisha carcass overnight nione.

View attachment 94398

View attachment 94399

You are correct...more or less. Ndundiro is a cover term for what the geezer from Embu has explained.

And no, ihu is not a foetus, just the term for that particular portion of the intestines..

Never done this. I prepare soup with all parts that aren't grilled, e.g. the head and feet alafu make mutura using the intestines stuffed with whatever meat lays around. Next time nitalalisha carcass overnight nione.
The ndunderos spoil because of residue warmth. Allowing them to cool and then putting them in the fridge usually stops this...na wale hawana fridge just allow to cool and then split in half before storage to ensure all heat is dissipated...