Kibandaski - the great Kenyan unifier

I eat from a kibanda once in a while but the worst cooks in the world are found on these establishments. Wapishi hawana any respect or passion for their proffessions. Food is prepared as if it were meant for animals. I thank Allah(sw) i eat in a Kibanda for convenience and not necessity. Eat in a kibanda for a week straight and tell me you dont feel your dignity and self confidence slowly diminishing as a man. Our street food culture is just trash. Only decent places is Nyama choma bases and you can see the guys actually put an effort into their craft.

Uko na makasiriko mingi ya kibandask πŸ˜…. Those idiots once sold me bad matumbo, wakaongeza pilipili kama ya baniani to hide their sins. Then my tumbo went on strike in protests, for a day. Hebu imagine a day spent sprinting around the house ukienda choo! Made me realize the real mean of Kuendesha. And also to use Arabic shower to cool things down πŸ˜”.

Same thing once got horrible good poisoning from a kibanda. Took almost a week to recover from that shit.

I have also found a human nail kwa chakula
Wallahi same shit i once tasted a nail. I peeked into the kitchen and spotted the culprit some lady with a nail cutter. I go out to pay only to find the chapati maker (owner) doubling as a cashier, i hand him the money he strugles to give me change from the bundles of money he has and goes straight back to making the Chapatis. Am telling you man American dogs get served food in a more hygienic manner than most people eating in a Kibandaski.

Wewe una vituko chief. πŸ˜…

Let me ask. Kuna time I went to some wariah joints karibu na Nation Center. I got served food on the same sinia with complete strangers! I didn't mind it but it was strange. Is it common in that culture to get served the same way in a kibandask? I'm imagining that kajamaa kakuje na majaa mingi na haraka and kamalize food πŸ˜‚

Kumaliziwa food would be your biggest worry?

If it was a function you were attending that's pretty normal and shows you were truly accepted and welcomed by the folks. Now if this was food you paid for that is a highly abnormal thing i must say.

Lakini wacha nikusaidie, next time that happens, ramba kidole, chora line kwa sahani...draw your territory

If it was a function you were attending that's pretty normal and shows you were truly accepted and welcomed by the folks. Now if this was food you paid for that is a highly abnormal thing i must say.
Sitasema mingi sana. I appreciate people's cultures and Dini. I was invited to those occasions. I would like to know more about the culture and how it all works out.

Lakini wacha nikusaidie, next time that happens, ramba kidole, chora line kwa sahani...draw your territory
Context boss. Try to understand context sir. I'm lucky I got invited. I'm lucky I schooled with Kenyans from that region in their region. I got to appreciate really good people without the religion goggles.