Kenya Tuko Sawa

Semeni nyinyi mko sawa, not Kenya iko sawa. Your average Kenyan doesn't console himself by comparing himself to 4th world countries. He only knows the problems he's facing today, many of which are not within his power to solve and are a result of mismanagement of resources and Kenyans sweat.
By and large, things could be worse

Semeni nyinyi mko sawa, not Kenya iko sawa. Your average Kenyan doesn't console himself by comparing himself to 4th world countries. He only knows the problems he's facing today, many of which are not within his power to solve and are a result of mismanagement of resources and Kenyans sweat.
Nitasema na nimesema; most Kenyans in deep shit are there because they either are lazy or have made very bad choices. That includes me by the way. Of course, top of the choices ni kuzaana kama panya.

Hii narrative eti ni our leaders who have impoverished the country imechoka. NO FERKING COUNTRY CAN ERADICATE POVERTY WHEN 1.5 MILLION YOUTHS ARE JOINING THE WORKFORCE EACH YEAR. Hata uki-create 800,000 jobs that still leaves 700,000 wengini wakilegalega all over the place ferking like rabbits.................

kijanamrefu

Nitasema na nimesema; most Kenyans in deep shit are there because they either are lazy or have made very bad choices. That includes me by the way. Of course, top of the choices ni kuzaana kama panya.

Hii narrative eti ni our leaders who have impoverished the country imechoka. NO FERKING COUNTRY CAN ERADICATE POVERTY WHEN 1.5 MILLION YOUTHS ARE JOINING THE WORKFORCE EACH YEAR. Hata uki-create 800,000 jobs that still leaves 700,000 wengini wakilegalega all over the place ferking like rabbits.................
Kaka, sijawahi kuwa mtu wa serikali saidia. I've just clearly described the problem. If you're saying that national fiscal management and politics has no part to play in our derailing our collective destinies, we'll have to agree to disagree. And plot our own agendas thereafter, no?

Ubongo

NO FERKING COUNTRY CAN ERADICATE POVERTY WHEN 1.5 MILLION YOUTHS ARE JOINING THE WORKFORCE EACH YEAR
And this is the time we are saying this youth is a time bomb ready to explode.
How do we really solve this...

Kaka, sijawahi kuwa mtu wa serikali saidia. I've just clearly described the problem. If you're saying that national fiscal management and politics has no part to play in our derailing our collective destinies, we'll have to agree to disagree. And plot our own agendas thereafter, no?
Nimesema ni nitaendelea kusema; this buck-passing will take us nowhere. Gavaments everywhere are corrupt. Corruption in some countries like in the US, especially in the military, can make our corruption look like kids play. Entire programs can be designed to sink billions of dollars into useless armament projects just to protect factories/jobs/votes in specific senate districts, for example.

But let me ask. How many books did Kenyans publish compared to say the British last year? How many tech start-ups did our 'educated' youth create compared to say Israelis last year?

Registering a business name takes 3 days at a Huduma Centre at a cost of about 1,000 bob. How many new businesses were registered in Kenya compared to the State of Texas last year?

Kenyans must realise that they are part of a competitive global ecosystem where everybody is seeking an edge. But if the only thing we do from morning to evening is whine and breed like rats, let's agree to our fate.

Of course there are policy interventions that are needed and only gavament can enact them, like to support our farmers.

NO FERKING COUNTRY CAN ERADICATE POVERTY WHEN 1.5 MILLION YOUTHS ARE JOINING THE WORKFORCE EACH YEAR
And this is the time we are saying this youth is a time bomb ready to explode.
How do we really solve this...
The only viable solution I can think of is we invade Tz. We have a five-year war and capture back Mt Kilimanjaro but in the process have 3 million youts killed.

kijanamrefu

Nimesema ni nitaendelea kusema; this buck-passing will take us nowhere. Gavaments everywhere are corrupt. Corruption in some countries like in the US, especially in the military, can make our corruption look like kids play. Entire programs can be designed to sink billions of dollars into useless armament projects just to protect factories/jobs/votes in specific senate districts, for example.

But let me ask. How many books did Kenyans publish compared to say the British last year? How many tech start-ups did our 'educated' youth create compared to say Israelis last year?

Registering a business name takes 3 days at a Huduma Centre at a cost of about 1,000 bob. How many new businesses were registered in Kenya compared to the State of Texas last year?

Kenyans must realise that they are part of a competitive global ecosystem where everybody is seeking an edge. But if the only thing we do from morning to evening is whine and breed like rats, let's agree to our fate.

Of course there are policy interventions that are needed and only gavament can enact them, like to support our farmers.
I appreciate your rant, but it seems your not talking to acknowledge problems and design solutions.

Again, I'm not absolving anyone of their personal responsibility for their own destiny. Kwa ground muthee, people are leaving blood sweat and tears in order to "survive". Ukitafuta hizo statistics KNBSS, utazipata. Plus countless businesses being run chini ya maji without licenses as well.

Maybe you missed this thread as well. With properly working systems, this would not be happening. When people steal from the top, the costs must be recovered from your average Kenyan. Yes, it costs 1000 to register a business name, then what follows?
Screenshot_2020-10-25-12-42-06-016_com.android.chrome.jpg

Recently, I was working with a certain professional crew from Italy. The subsidies that they get from their government allowed them to come and execute a project here with a full Italian staff simply because they manage their money better and have youth programs because they understand that that is where the future of the country lies.

All the countries that you've mentioned have clear roadmaps for their futures. Where is ours?

Let me tell you, I love this country of ours to bits.
As someone who's travelled quite a lot in the continent and beyond, there is absolutely nowhere like the 254.

Now, don't get me wrong, we do have a lot of issues that we need to work on but ours is a truly blessed nation. Hear me out...

Only in Kenya can you experience the following within the borders;
  1. Hot, sandy deserts
  2. Tropical rainforests
  3. World-class bitches beaches
  4. Modern cities with all amenities
  5. Famed savanna grasslands teeming with wildlife and unique vegetation
  6. Ultra-modern transport and communication systems including railways, roads, mobile banking and fast internet
  7. Freedom of speech
  8. Accommodative and hospitable people
  9. Crossing the equator as if that is a given..oh and having snow-capped mountains with a better view of the World's tallest free-standing mountain from our side (Amboseli)
  10. The most beautiful mamas I know - big foreheads notwithstanding
I could go on and on and on but I love it here. Still, fuak BBI and #Kivutha22

cc @Mwalimu-G @Meria @Field Marshal

I appreciate your rant, but it seems your not talking to acknowledge problems and design solutions.

Again, I'm not absolving anyone of their personal responsibility for their own destiny. Kwa ground muthee, people are leaving blood sweat and tears in order to "survive". Ukitafuta hizo statistics KNBSS, utazipata. Plus countless businesses being run chini ya maji without licenses as well.

Maybe you missed this thread as well. With properly working systems, this would not be happening. When people steal from the top, the costs must be recovered from your average Kenyan. Yes, it costs 1000 to register a business name, then what follows?
View attachment 24649

Recently, I was working with a certain professional crew from Italy. The subsidies that they get from their government allowed them to come and execute a project here with a full Italian staff simply because they manage their money better and have youth programs because they understand that that is where the future of the country lies.

All the countries that you've mentioned have clear roadmaps for their futures. Where is ours?
Naona unataka kubeat around the bush so wacha tuanze hapa. WHAT HAS BEEN THE AVERAGE POPULATION GROWTH RATE OVER THE LAST THREE DECADES IN ITALY AND KENYA? WHAT WAS THE POPULATION OF ITALY IN 1980? WHAT WAS THE POPULATION OF KENYA IN 1980? WHAT ARE THE RESPECTIVE ABSOLUTE GROWTH PERCENTAGES OF THE TWO POPULATIONS IN THAT TIME?

ION, that water story was debunked. She is not talking about a simple water filling kiosk BUT a full fledged bottling business WITH ITS OWN BRANDS. If you want to sell alcohol you can become a retailer and pay a simple business licence BUT IF you want to be a manufacturer you have to pay all the relevant licences, including KEBS.

Oh, and in case I forget, the WB says Kenya is among the easieast places on earth to start a business................

Let me tell you, I love this country of ours to bits.
As someone who's travelled quite a lot in the continent and beyond, there is absolutely nowhere like the 254.

Now, don't get me wrong, we do have a lot of issues that we need to work on but ours is a truly blessed nation. Hear me out...

Only in Kenya can you experience the following within the borders;
  1. Hot, sandy deserts
  2. Tropical rainforests
  3. World-class bitches beaches
  4. Modern cities with all amenities
  5. Famed savanna grasslands teeming with wildlife and unique vegetation
  6. Ultra-modern transport and communication systems including railways, roads, mobile banking and fast internet
  7. Freedom of speech
  8. Accommodative and hospitable people
  9. Crossing the equator as if that is a given..oh and having snow-capped mountains with a better view of the World's tallest free-standing mountain from our side (Amboseli)
  10. The most beautiful mamas I know - big foreheads notwithstanding
I could go on and on and on but I love it here. Still, fuak BBI and #Kivutha22

cc @Mwalimu-G @Meria @Field Marshal
This is the attitude we need. And a bit of realism.

Just see what is going in TZ and weep. Social media shut down for weeks to enable a dictator rig. But even in normal times a comedian is arrested for laughing at an old picture of the president. Look at all tghe killings in places like Ethiopia and Nigeria. Look at the black-outs in Lagos and the terror attacks there.

Here we now have smooth roads and electricity everywhere, AND AMONG THE FASTEST INTERNET CONNECTIONS IN THE WRLD - FASTER THAN IN AUSTRALIA I HEAR - but what do we do with all this?

Whine.

Kenya uko sawa as long as you do not sweat for your money. Here is an excerpt from the BBI report, acknowledging what Kenyans from the 'first world' consider to be hearsay:
"Just as dangerous as impunity is the shaping of the law by special interests that use it to reshape, in their favour, competition in our economy, how regulations are designed and implemented, and even how budgeting and use of public resources are undertaken. The capture of our laws, and even part of the State system, by special interests that we call cartels, risks confirming the dangerous sentiment that the economic system and Government decision-making are rigged against hardworking citizens and law-abiding small businesses. It should be regarded as a matter of urgent national security interest to ensure that special interests do not rig the economic system against those without access and influence in the great offices of State. "(Pg.23, para. 1)