Just Thoughts.. Help me reason

Lalongwe

.. I may sound like an atheist in this case but im not.
So the bible clearly states that God knows our every action before we were concieved?. Yes
He knows what we gon do tomorrow and years to come.. Basiclly he has a script we are living accordingly..
The same bible says.. We have a choice to make. Choosing right from left/evil. The freedom of free will.
If i am destined to live as a whore.. How was it my choice?? He definately knew i will be deep dicked or ill suck cocks for a living... It was neva my choice. Just a script i am following unknowingly...

How is having a choice and the scripted life make sense?????

Asking for 45623 confused christians

That's where prayer comes in but not without self effort.
What if u prayed to get out of whoring and you made an effort to change and finally made it out?

Would this mean that you're not happy with Gods plan for your life and are asking him to change it?

Could this mean that God is wrong?
It means if you're not happy with your situation, you work hard to change it and pray too.
Just like when you want to pass an exam you study, or want to go for a job interview, you prepare and pray.
Things change with effort and hard work.
By saying you're not happy with God's plan translates to not tying your horse to a pole and expecting God to protect it from running away, under the thought that God had planned for it to run away so you do nothing.

Burner

That's where prayer comes in but not without self effort.
What if u prayed to get out of whoring and you made an effort to change and finally made it out?
Prayer makes zero sense. Supposedly God has a plan, if your prayers are in line with that plan e.g to pass the exam and God had planned so, then it will happen. If God's plan was for you to fail the exam and you pray to pass, you are going to fail.

Unless you now would claim that he changed the plan. In which case, causes a whole other mess regarding predestination, since he can suddenly change his plans all willy-nilly like a slayqueen.

Prayer makes zero sense. Supposedly God has a plan, if your prayers are in line with that plan e.g to pass the exam and God had planned so, then it will happen. If God's plan was for you to fail the exam and you pray to pass, you are going to fail.

Unless you now would claim that he changed the plan. In which case, causes a whole other mess regarding predestination, since he can suddenly change his plans all willy-nilly like a slayqueen.
that is why Jesus taught us to pray "...May your will be done on Earth as it is done in Heaven...."

The point still stands. What your want may not align with his will. And if his will is going to be done regardless, what use is your prayer?
It means that you are not praying the right way....maybe the persion should ask that as you do your exam that the will of God be manifested in the results? Instead of just praying that you want to pass?

Burner

It means that you are not praying the right way....maybe the persion should ask that as you do your exam that the will of God be manifested in the results? Instead of just praying that you want to pass?
If God's will is for you to fail that exam, would you really be happy with the results? Remember, the claim is that God has a plan for you, knows every decision you will ever make and his will shall be done. Meaning that every misfortune that you will encounter is of his doing alone. Your prayers mean nothing if everything is predetermined because they have no impact on what is going to happen especially since you have no say.

we make decisions everyday, we therefore need to pray for guidance and believe that the decision you have made is the right one. You can also choose to make a wrong decision like to never study and pray to God that you are doing the right thing by not studying and hope that his will will be done during the exams.

It is akin to saying that I will never talk to that girl because it is his will that if you are to get to know each other she will notice you and approach you...it will never happen. But you decide to approach and tell God that you have done your bit, akikataa, well and god, akiitikia then ni sawa pia.

Burner

we make decisions everyday, we therefore need to pray for guidance and believe that the decision you have made is the right one. You can also choose to make a wrong decision like to never study and pray to God that you are doing the right thing by not studying and hope that his will will be done during the exams.

It is akin to saying that I will never talk to that girl because it is his will that if you are to get to know each other she will notice you and approach you...it will never happen. But you decide to approach and tell God that you have done your bit, akikataa, well and god, akiitikia then ni sawa pia.
If you remove asking or thinking of God's will in either of those situations what is the net effect?
Wont things just happen (or not happen) the way they will happen irrespective of your concerns?
That zero net effect is prayer!

If you remove asking or thinking of God's will in either of those situations what is the net effect?
Wont things just happen (or not happen) the way they will happen irrespective of your concerns?
That zero net effect is prayer!
Exactly, that is where now there is a difference in ideology some believe they are in existence and progressing, or not through an act of God, others believe in themselves others believe in the devil

So how will you know if you do not pray, try, and you do not prepare?

Burner

So how will you know if you do not pray, try, and you do not prepare?
Follow the convo and see how the prayer makes no difference.
But simply, there ultimately 2 diverging paths here each with its own two paths. And assume you have done what preparations you can:
Path 1: there is a god and his plan is for you to fail
Sub-path a: You pray to pass, but you fail.
Sub-path b: you pray his will be done, so you fail.

Path 2: there is no god, therefore no plan.
Sub-path a: you pray to pass, but you fail
Sub-path b: you pray to pass and still fail.

The end result is that prayer made no difference.
The effect is the same even if you change everything to be the opposite.
It either aligns with his will or it doesnt in which case it still doesnt matter.

Follow the convo and see how the prayer makes no difference.
But simply, there ultimately 2 diverging paths here each with its own two paths. And assume you have done what preparations you can:
Path 1: there is a god and his plan is for you to fail
Sub-path a: You pray to pass, but you fail.
Sub-path b: you pray his will be done, so you fail.

Path 2: there is no god, therefore no plan.
Sub-path a: you pray to pass, but you fail
Sub-path b: you pray to pass and still fail.

The end result is that prayer made no difference.
The effect is the same even if you change everything to be the opposite.
It either aligns with his will or it doesnt in which case it still doesnt matter.
Its a choice that cannot be proven...you cannot proof that there is no God and that there is no higher plan.

Someone once said that you can choose to live like there is no God and die to find out that there is indeed a God or you can love like there is a God and die to fins that there is no God...the choice is yours

Burner

Its a choice that cannot be proven...you cannot proof that there is no God and that there is no higher plan.

Someone once said that you can choose to live like there is no God and die to find out that there is indeed a God or you can love like there is a God and die to fins that there is no God...the choice is yours
If you cannot prove something exists why would you believe it does? You cant prove unicorns dont exist but yet you withold belief that they do. Why not the same of a god?

As for your second point to make sense, you would have to choose the right god and live in a manner that is pleasing to him just in case you meet him. Case in point. Suppose the god who created the everything is a very vengeful, evil god who wants a blood sacrifice & orgy every 30th of the month,wants you to steal and does not tolerate you having any other gods. But you have been living a very good life praising your other gods and living like the God (of the Bible) is the right god.

At the time of your death when you come face to face with this evil god creator, is your position better or worse or the same as the person who lived their life believing in no gods at all because he couldnt see any evidence for or against them?

Ole Waru

If you cannot prove something exists why would you believe it does? You cant prove unicorns dont exist but yet you withold belief that they do. Why not the same of a god?

As for your second point to make sense, you would have to choose the right god and live in a manner that is pleasing to him just in case you meet him. Case in point. Suppose the god who created the everything is a very vengeful, evil god who wants a blood sacrifice & orgy every 30th of the month,wants you to steal and does not tolerate you having any other gods. But you have been living a very good life praising your other gods and living like the God (of the Bible) is the right god.

At the time of your death when you come face to face with this evil god creator, is your position better or worse or the same as the person who lived their life believing in no gods at all because he couldnt see any evidence for or against them?
Curious, have you always felt this way about God or did some event change your thinking?

Hii yako ni serious, can you proof there is no God?
Everybody believes in something, whether it is god or darwin or themselves that they can see evidence of
Even muslims believe in a good that promotes terrorism and will be rewarded with virgins...and they go for it without much thought.