It's amazing this internet age. - this happened to me over Christmas.

Kabuda

So on the 23rd of December I was getting ready to go to work Niko busy brushing my teeth.
All excited because it was my last day of work before Christmas and after a torturous few months
of hard work.
The next thing as I hurriedly brush my teeth, my crown that I had done more than 20 years ago popped out of my mouth and before I can catch it, it's down the sink and in the drain!..

That fucker cost me £200 in 2001 to get done.
Nevermind the cost, I now have a big gap in my mouth that makes me look like a crack head!
How do I go to work looking like I've just had a disagreement with Tyson Fury?

Nikacheki the drainage below the sink and I realized that the crown should be stuck in that curvy pipe and its not going to move if I don't run any more water.

But how do I get to it?
I don't know the first thing about plumbing and what if I damage the drainage?

Hapo ndiyo a light bulb moment happened to me!

Go on YouTube!..

I didn't have time as I was running late for work so I tried not to smile at anyone I know in the course of my work day lest I scare them to death!

Every opportunity I got I looked up videos of how to unclog a sink drainage and as I have the tools, I couldn't wait to get home and retrieve my lost crown.

Long story short, I not only recovered my crown, I learnt how to clean all the yucky blockages that slow the drainage and I cleaned the kitchen sink and bathtub drainages as well!

And then I try to get an appointment with my dentist hoping that she would refit my crown.
Bitch is closed for two weeks and the best the receptionist can do is give me a number to the emergency department at the general hospital if I'm in pain!..

Another light bulb moment!

Believe it or not, I googled loose crown and the first thing that appears on my screen is 'fixing a loose crown'

Hapo eBay they have some 'cement' that comes with instructions on how to do it yourself!
I ordered it and on the 26th I was busy refitting my crown with step by step instructions free on YouTube!
Bado imeshikilia mpaka saa hii!...

Enyewe internet ni kitu poa.

Kabuda

Reminds me of my dad when a mouse took off with his dentures where he had soaked them in a salt water bath. Alizitafuta akazipata in the store, soak kwa jik, rinse na zika rudi kwa mdomo
Now that is a proper Mr. Bean moment!...
You couldn't make that one up!...

Kikikikkkk!!!...

smokin_gun

Actually it was a racist attack huku majuu in my younger days.
I had a dental reconfiguration na a projectile chupa ya Heineken.
Mimi huona watu wakiongea juu ya racism nacheka tu.
Tupatie hekaya. What happened? Hauwezi tuacha hanging hivyo