IT Gurus ebu saidia

Nikiwa nje ya nyumba internet inashika vizuri. But once I step inside the house net inapotea. I've been told iko kitu naweza buy to solve this problem. Nipewe advice. The net is faiba JTL.

Liberty

Nikiwa nje ya nyumba internet inashika vizuri. But once I step inside the house net inapotea. I've been told iko kitu naweza buy to solve this problem. Nipewe advice. The net is faiba JTL.
Wifi access point, yako iko installed/fixed wapi kwanza?

LeoK

I have also been experiencing the same. There are times when I am in a certain location faiba just won't work indoors. I use it on my phone not router or mifi. Ukitoka nje iko sawa. Kwa nyumba no problem. I have also noticed their speeds are not what they used to be. Streaming Siku hizi lazma buffering.

I was among the first to on board the faiba network. Speed zilikuwa juu sana upto 19mbps. Disappointed to hear they reduced them.

nakujua

...My thoughts are even if you extend the wifi signal whilst the ISP's signal is weak, there will be no improvement. You will end up with full wifi bars but no internet.

Get like an original 20 meres USB extender cable and plug the modem and place it huko juu ya ceiling and check the signal strength first.

From there nitakusaidia.
they can also try placing the modem near a window, the ceiling especially if the vents are not big enough might not get a good reception, I have a network issue and I just stuck the modem on the window glass.