"Is this available?"

Pseudonyms

People, kama huna haja kabisa kununua kitu, if you know in your heart of hearts you were never going to buy a particular thing from a buyer online, please don't click the "Is this available?" button. You're only wasting their time responding to you and then you ghost them because you were not in it anyway.

Also don't ask how much an item is when the price is clearly indicated.

Lastly, don't ask the seller to send you photos when photos are available on the page you are viewing the item. Online vendors nowadays have invested tens of thousands on professional photography of their wares, so when you insist on "nitumie picha yenye umepiga na simu kama umeishika na unasmile", it's really frustrating.

I feel like I wasted a whole week responding to hundreds of people who all but 2 or 3 never bought anything. It's sad.

You can avoid unnecessary engagements with customers by following a few communication protocols. As a customer, I need to know what you are selling, for how much, and where at. Indicate the full details of what you are selling, including detailed pics. Indicate the price and clarify whether it is negotiable. Lastly, indicate your exact location in good enough detail that a customer can make his journey without the need for assistance. That way, you reduce the misunderstandings that come with too much unnecessary communication. Too many online traders make simple transactions feel onerous such that buying a mere memory card feels like buying a piece of land. Lastly, make a habit of ensuring that your adverts are up-to-date.

Price sio lazima iwe negotiable,unaweza post the lowest price you can take

Pseudonyms

You can avoid unnecessary engagements with customers by following a few communication protocols. As a customer, I need to know what you are selling, for how much, and where at. Indicate the full details of what you are selling, including detailed pics. Indicate the price and clarify whether it is negotiable. Lastly, indicate your exact location in good enough detail that a customer can make his journey without the need for assistance.

Do you now feel my frustration if after all of that you still get numerous "How much?" queries as many "send photos" requests?

Yaani in addition to providing detailed descriptions, I measure and put in the title, the dimensions of items whose sizes may not be obviously discerned.

For example a dustbin whose title is "18-litre Pedal Dustbin" is obviously as large as the 20-litre mtungi that's common in every household, and you describe it as such. Kisha almost everyone goes like "How big is this?"

Ungejua the amount of "mbwa wewe!"s I utter before you receive that nice and polite reply!

Do you now feel my frustration if after all of that you still get numerous "How much?" queries as many "send photos" requests?

Yaani in addition to providing detailed descriptions, I measure and put in the title, the dimensions of items whose sizes may not be obviously discerned.

For example a dustbin whose title is "18-litre Pedal Dustbin" is obviously as large as the 20-litre mtungi that's common in every household, and you describe it as such. Kisha almost everyone goes like "How big is this?"

Ungejua the amount of "mbwa wewe!"s I utter before you receive that nice and polite reply!
Kama unauza hizo pedal dustbin niko na interest. Sitakwambia uingie ndani upige selfie ukiwa unasmile.

Eng'iti

Wewe unasema nini? Think of mse anauza nguo na ana client anavaa, anatoa, anavaa ingine, anatoa anavaa ingine ×30 na anamalizia kusema hazitaki.... Then anamalizia kama arrangement ya zote imekua clumsy, then you start all again from top folding expecting a potential one 😁
Hii yako itakua child's play

Kender9

Hio kitanda niliona imetengenezwa na Mukima na mattress imeisha katikati, sorry for the false hopes though. Utapata customer tu, biz haitaki hasira, again mtungi second hand nani atanunua?

Ssabasajja

Wewe unasema nini? Think of mse anauza nguo na ana client anavaa, anatoa, anavaa ingine, anatoa anavaa ingine ×30 na anamalizia kusema hazitaki.... Then anamalizia kama arrangement ya zote imekua clumsy, then you start all again from top folding expecting a potential one 😁
Hii yako itakua child's play
Kwanza majuu fashion sellers have it worse. Hapo Walmart na target some customers poop in the changing stalls. Wazungu wengine ni wachafu sana. :(:(:(

This is the reason why its hard doing business online

Depending on how you respond to peoples questions, someone can easily summerise that you are trying to con them. One trick you can use is to ensure that you get and ask people who have bought from you to post their testimonials

This is the reason why its hard doing business online

Depending on how you respond to peoples questions, someone can easily summerise that you are trying to con them. One trick you can use is to ensure that you get and ask people who have bought from you to post their testimonials
It's incredibly hard to get conned on Alibaba/ Aliexpress unless he purchased from strange vendors.... A quick look around shows who is who

Giggz

I perfectly 100% understand you. Some "clients" are 100% annoying. With all details given they will still find a question to prick you. Ni ya rangi gani ? Yet you have indicated only blue is available. Umeweka non negotiable nigga calls and offers half price.:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: