Is this a Snake Oil Enterprise?

Yesterday found my friend and I letting our hair down in a Pub frequented by Kenyans.
Sooner than later we were joined by a sizeable group of Wananchi and got chit chatting on diverse and various issues.

As you can imagine, politics and the biting economic scene is mostly what people talk about.
Guys then started speculating on the best investment options available at the moment.
People are not very enthusiastic about buroti maguta maguta these days ever since JSKS started mulling with the idea of taxing land. Nobody as yet knows the shape and parameters of this tax so you can understand the hesitation.

It was whilst we were in this discussion that one Guy told us how his brother back in Kenya is minting millions by rearing rabbits.
Apparently the said brother made over 3 million shillings last year by selling young rabbits (kits), mature rabbits for meat in restaurants and supermarkets as well as fur, skin and claws.
For the better part of half an hour, the Guy regaled us and waxed lyrical on the magical benefits of farming rabbits and on how nothing goes to waste - shit and piss included!

So, Guys, for those of you who are in the know, is this true or is it another Quill pandemonium loading?

And another thing he added - 5 Star Hotels are falling over backwards looking for the rabbit meat!

Quill pandemonium
That should be quail?

The rabbit story has been on for some time. I've been to at least three farms but the owners who all swore by the profits to be made were more intent on selling me overpriced breeding stock rather than showing me where we'll sell the meat rabbits.
In my home town only two butcheries occasionally stock rabbit.

That should be quail?

The rabbit story has been on for some time. I've been to at least three farms but the owners who all swore by the profits t be made were more intent on selling me overpriced breeding stock rather than showing me where we'll sell the meat rabbits.
In my home town only two butcheries occasionally stock rabbit.
Kuna elder pale wazua called this Pyrabbit scheme

People are making money from rabbits, but not all people will make money same way as people make money from matatus, but not all will do so....avoid group thinking when it comes to business

Foxtrot

And another thing he added - 5 Star Hotels are falling over backwards looking for the rabbit meat!
That's what they all say...ooh the demand is higher than supply blah blah blah....but ask yourself, with the current economical hardships the tourism sector is going through, laying off their workers left right and center due to minimal bookings, do you think the hotels are actually bending over backwards looking for rabbit meat to store in their freezers ?

Yesterday found my friend and I letting our hair down in a Pub frequented by Kenyans.
Sooner than later we were joined by a sizeable group of Wananchi and got chit chatting on diverse and various issues.

As you can imagine, politics and the biting economic scene is mostly what people talk about.
Guys then started speculating on the best investment options available at the moment.
People are not very enthusiastic about buroti maguta maguta these days ever since JSKS started mulling with the idea of taxing land. Nobody as yet knows the shape and parameters of this tax so you can understand the hesitation.

It was whilst we were in this discussion that one Guy told us how his brother back in Kenya is minting millions by rearing rabbits.
Apparently the said brother made over 3 million shillings last year by selling young rabbits (kits), mature rabbits for meat in restaurants and supermarkets as well as fur, skin and claws.
For the better part of half an hour, the Guy regaled us and waxed lyrical on the magical benefits of farming rabbits and on how nothing goes to waste - shit and piss included!

So, Guys, for those of you who are in the know, is this true or is it another Quill pandemonium loading?

Questions you need to answer:
How old is rabbit farming and what are the needed skills?
What are the barriers to entry?
What kind of capital is needed to venture into the sector?
How long is the duration between investing and returns?

Verdict: If rabbit farming is anything close to the hype, those rich farmers would be richer by now and the market would be experiencing a surplus already.

Like many have commented here , it’s all hogwash .
It’s quail biz , not only this but many other Kenyan businesses .
Just like any sensible business idea , you have to do your due diligence and do your research. Market research muhimu, this copy paste businesses don’t work.
There are people doing very strange hustles and making money but they know where to sell the things they’re producing .
Remember Kenyans and Africans at large , have a very narrow choice of food. Don’t let the middle class food discovery and trends trick you to mean market is ripe .
I’ve seen people praising sijui dragon fruits na some exotic things.
Most people just eat oranges 🍊 bananas 🍌 a mangoes 🥭 and 🥑 the rest are just stories .

Like many have commented here , it’s all hogwash .
It’s quail biz , not only this but many other Kenyan businesses .
Just like any sensible business idea , you have to do your due diligence and do your research. Market research muhimu, this copy paste businesses don’t work.
There are people doing very strange hustles and making money but they know where to sell the things they’re producing .
Remember Kenyans and Africans at large , have a very narrow choice of food. Don’t let the middle class food discovery and trends trick you to mean market is ripe .
I’ve seen people praising sijui dragon fruits na some exotic things.
Most people just eat oranges 🍊 bananas 🍌 a mangoes 🥭 and 🥑 the rest are just stories .
Na meloni.

And purely out of curiosity (kuuliza sio ujinga) on matters Sungura, since I heard that it’s mkonjo is more precious per mg than mercury, how do they go about harvesting it?
Is it forced or milked or are the bunnies toilet-trained?

And purely out of curiosity (kuuliza sio ujinga) on matters Sungura, since I heard that it’s mkonjo is more precious per mg than mercury, how do they go about harvesting it?
Is it forced or milked or are the bunnies toilet-trained?
It is all in the design of the houses. The piss is caught in mini gutters and directed to a collection tank.

Shait usiniambie hii dragon fruit ni scam pia, i have a close relative who has invested heavily in this project

It’s not a scam if you have the market , mostly export in my opinion .
Like I said we do not eat these things and we are not about to start and that makes the market really slim.