Is Liz okay?

First you agree that

Then you contradict yourself and do nothing to dispute neither the 1978 CIA report after the death of mzee nor the facts on the New Scientist article linked above by ironically blubbering while unable to lift your arthritic finger from the fullstop button ati:
Are you trying to win an argument with Guoka, someone who will select the facts that suit the misrepresentation of the truth?
Good luck.

OK, let me educate you. Game hunting was legal in Kenya up to 1976 or thereabouts. This meant a person could be given a licence to hunt an elephant and harvest its ivory for export. Big traders specialised in buying the ivory in Nairobi and exporting it. The Kenyattas were involved in this trade in animal artefacts. When President Jomo Kenyatta banned sport-hunting and ivory trade, some people still had stocks of ivory in Nairobi. One of those people was Margaret Kenyatta, Nairobi's first Kenyan mayor and a daughter of Wahu Kenyatta, Jomo's first wife.

Margaret subsequently exported her cache after the ban, sparking rumours that the Kenyatta's were still involved in ivory trade. An urban legend was born, just like that Mama Ngina Kenya Power nonsense, or the crap that Kibaki was sworn in at night............................

Unfortunately, some of us are sticklers for the truth................................................
I have read that too. That's public knowledge. Tell us us something we don't know. And disabuse the narrative that they engaged in the business illegally.

Kohiga muno gatemaga muthinji nanii

Montecarlo

You are too smart to engage in utter misinformation...............Mama Ngina never, ever dealt in ivory illegally.............
The beauty of fossils is that you can humbly request them to dig up old newspaper clips....please do so and the specific year will be 1975.

Are you trying to win an argument with Guoka, someone who will select the facts that suit the misrepresentation of the truth?
Good luck.
Of course this is an argument I can't win.

There are many of those by the way. Examples?

1. Mama Ngina owns half of 'KPLC'.
2. Kibaki was sworn in at night.
3. Raila won the 2017 polls.
4. Uhuru owns Rubis.
5. No Kikuyu mbirrionea is legal - they are all crooks who stole from gavaa.

In a country where the average IQ is 2 and tribalist takedowns are the norm, trying to win arguments with facts and truth is like trying to stop Tana River flowing in May.............

4. Uhuru owns Rubis.

In a country where the average IQ is 2 and tribalist takedowns are the norm, trying to win arguments with facts and truth is like trying to stop Tana River flowing in May.............
I could be slow
Which of the above is false?

mkurugenzi

Stop trying to convince fellows who are hellbent on whitewashing the evilest person to ever walk these streets. She's worse than the slavers
Ivory trade and hunting elephants was LEGAL since when the Arabs landed on the east African coast in 1200AD until when it was banned in kenya in 1974. So there was nothing wrong in someone selling ivory then.

NB hunting of elephants is allowed even today in most of Africa including Tanzania, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, S Africa etc. Its only in kenya where bonobos have been convinced by mzungu to burn their ivory instead of selling it.

"Elephant hunting trips - BookYourHunt.com" https://www.bookyourhunt.com/en/elephant-hunting

Ngengere

Most likely they also heard rumours and believed them like many others....but my understanding of human nature enables me to understand why they would choose to believe the rumour rather that test it for truth and if they can't find it be magnanimous give the subject the benefit of doubt.
So why does that white lady come conservatiionis still have a direct phone to Statehouse and that house of the queen?

You remember those kws officers who had to beg wasifutwe for following a baby elephant into a sanctuary hapo tsavo west?

Guess who creates those orphans under the disguise of conservation.

kijanamrefu

4. Uhuru owns Rubis.

Unable to win the elephant argument, the old man, assuming nobody was looking, threw in a mixed bag of allegations, hoping to tire his opponent while making sure to mix lies with some truth, difficult to dispute.

He then set up a smoke screen of exasperation, claiming he could never win an argument with people who can't see "facts".

A sly guka.

Unable to win the elephant argument, the old man, assuming nobody was looking, threw in a mixed bag of allegations, hoping to tire his opponent while making sure to mix lies with some truth, difficult to dispute.

He then set up a smoke screen of exasperation, claiming he could never win an argument with people who can't see "facts".

A sly guka.
Wacha zako. Those are pure facts...............