Is Earth a prison planet?

This is definitely one of the most interesting theories I have come across recently. According to some versions of the Prison Planet hypothesis, our galaxy is abundant with advanced sapient life, and that the sentient beings of the Milky Way are part of a Galactic Confederation similar to the United Nations we have here on Earth. The Galactic Federation noticed that one of the species (we Homo Sapiens) was not like the rest, that we were violent, greedy, malicious, lustful, deceitful and that we couldn't be a part of the Confederation unless we changed our ways.

So the rest of the members of the Confederation exiled Humankind to this planet which was found as is or modified to accommodate us. This could be compared to how the British Empire exiled its prisoners to Australia. The rest of the members of the confederation agreed to not interfere with our development until we evolved to be less sinful. It was also recognized that we had to have our memories of coming from somewhere distant among the stars to be suppressed so that we would not know of our true origins.

However, we still have a sense of not being of this world and these feelings have been interpreted by our religions. Think of the Abrahamic creation story, with Adam and Eva being expelled from the garden of Eden and forced to populate the Earth. Eden would be a metaphor for the place where we were before being exiled into this Prison Planet. The Dharmic religions of the Indian subcontinent; Buddhism, Jainism, Sikhism and Hinduism, all have the concept of our souls being reborn in an endless cycle into this material world where we experience suffering and only through attaining knowledge of the circumstances of our existence alongside proper thoughts, words and deeds can we attain liberation from the material world.

We can draw parallels between this line of thought and that of the Prison Planet hypothesis. The Dharmic idea of the material world would be the planet Earth in which we are constantly being re-born into until our spiritual progression enables us to return to the place of our origin. This sounds to me a lot like the interpretation of the Nag Hammadi library by David Icke, in which he comes to the conclusion that the material world is a sort of simulation/prison created by the Abrahamic God (in Gnosticism the creator God of the Hebrews who is referred to as 'The Demiurge' is actually the bad guy who created the world to trap us in it, and the true loving God who is referred to as 'The Silence' incarnated as Jesus Christ to help us attain gnosis or knowledge of our scenario in order to free ourselves from the physical universe) to prevent us from being in the true Spiritual world. Am I thinking too hard about this?

Mishale

now you're talking my language.

i still find the explanation of genetics and adopting to climate behind the reason for our difference in skin color and physical features not satisfactory for me.

maybe we were all in different planets (including the animals) based on our skin tones where we committed atrocities or even escaped its extinction and were banished or sought refuge on this planet.

in those separate planets, we all had different ways of living and beliefs.

now you're talking my language.

i still find the explanation of genetics and adopting to climate behind the reason for our difference in skin color and physical features not satisfactory for me.

maybe we were all in different planets (including the animals) based on our skin tones where we committed atrocities or even escaped its extinction and were banished or sought refuge on this planet.

in those separate planets, we all had different ways of living and beliefs.
Ona sasa venye mmefanya simpleton ya flat earth ianze kufikiria.

Spare his underdeveloped brain. He is too gullible.

Burner

this could be it.

but we have lived in "not our original continents/climate" but the changes arent happening now.
well someone said that the changes take many years to happen, so maybe one day the changes will be seen.
The changes happen with generations. You need (tens of) thousands of years to see a major change. You may not be able to view or determine it but There is a change in your genetic structure and the generation precedes you.
That change adds up after a while.

Its like stealing 1/4 of a cent from every mpesa transaction that safaricom does in a day. It may not be noticeable at first. But check how much has disappeared off the books after 1yr.

Ramiran

Ati ALL the answers to issues being addressed here are in a certain readily available book.

Those who have read the book and teach others about what it says have NO illusions about "prison planet" and other funny funny theories about origins, existance and destiny.

They also seem VERY confident about answers the book provides regarding lifes biggest questions.

Next

Doc oga

The changes happen with generations. You need (tens of) thousands of years to see a major change. You may not be able to view or determine it but There is a change in your genetic structure and the generation precedes you.
That change adds up after a while.

Its like stealing 1/4 of a cent from every mpesa transaction that safaricom does in a day. It may not be noticeable at first. But check how much has disappeared off the books after 1yr.
There's no evolution but rather an intelligent design. We should be seeing creatures on the verge of evolution but am sure you can't point at least one.