Is Covax really helpful?

Kamnjoro

My neighbor got the vaccines in April. A middle aged gut in mid 40s. Together with the khupipi. Two doses.
They suspect one of their kids got it from a neighborhood and brought it home. They all tested positive early this month- him, wife and 3 kids. Put on home care. Jamaa akawezwa and was taken to KU referral on Saturday. The others are basically ok.
Have woken up to the news that he's passed on.

So, wajuaji in the house, what exactly is the benefit of this vaccine?
An doc @Luther12 explain pls.

PLS note that this thread isn't meant to glorify braveness.

My neighbor got the vaccines in April. A middle aged gut in mid 40s. Together with the khupipi. Two doses.
They suspect one of their kids got it from a neighborhood and brought it home. They all tested positive early this month- him, wife and 3 kids. Put on home care. Jamaa akawezwa and was taken to KU referral on Saturday. The others are basically ok.

That's very sad. He did everything right. I'm pro vax lakini hapa I'm out of depth. Sijui.

Venye @Luther12 atasema.

Hakuna vax inaitwa Covax by the way.

Placebo came after hydroxyl. So definitely placebo works better. Even the vaccines we are taking now will be replaced by better vaccines with time.
Tell us more about placebo, like how it jumped over hydroxyl.

How do you know those statistics are not being cooked for profit?
They don't even have to cook these statistics nowdays. Big pharma has created quantum computers using artificial intelligence to mine data from human brains. Do you know how they get into your brain? They asked Gill Bates to manufacture microchips that are being injected as vaccine. They are then using 5G phones to collect that data and make people sick. Big pharma is very clever....

Luther12

Vaccination against any disease, not just COVID19, is not 100% guarantee against getting infected with that disease but it gives your body a better fighting chance.

Often times, what makes a difference is how timely one accesses healthcare before the condition deteriorates. Towards that end, it might be a good idea for one to invest in a pulse oximeter. It has saved lives.

That said, poleni sana kwa msiba. May his soul rest in eternal peace.

This can be googled I suppose.
You must have heard this somewhere. From your recollection, how were they ranked. Ni gani ilikuwa na nguvu zaidi? Rank as in vile primary school walikua wanasema;

#1. @Ngima
#2. @Tempula
#3. @Kia

You must have heard this somewhere. From your recollection, how were they ranked. Ni gani ilikuwa na nguvu zaidi? Rank as in vile primary school walikua wanasema;

#1. @Ngima
#2. @Tempula
#3. @Kia
Haven't heard it. But since you've heard it, you can share the findings