Influences

Introvert

This listing straddles both motoring and relationships, so @Meria , when you’re done picking your Bedford TK-looking gargantuan lump of a nose, perhaps you could use your remaining brain cell to see where to throw this.

In traffic today, I found myself lifting my left thumb slightly to check the dashboard so I could monitor my idling and check engine light…a habit I have picked up from my elder brother.
I thought to myself, “Shait, this is how that muzee does it.”
Then I looked back and mused at just how many other things I am probably aping, and realized, “Double shait… I am living under the influence.”

I’m a grown man raising sons of my own, but I won’t hesitate to point them at a good man.

See, for everything I’ve had with wheels, right from purchase to tinkering so it stays alive, back down to how to drive it and what life-giving engine oil of the moment to use, to the tools he’s using and the paint I should get….and how to listen to an engine using a screw driver….I have unashamedly copied the man. And by extension taught my spawn the same.
And just like that, the man has become immortalized...because even my kids will tell his story.

But then again, if a man can do this to a car, he deserves to be immortalized.....after knighting.

DSC00091.JPG
DSC05975.JPG
IMG_2922.JPG

Introvert

Jakipash, mtu akiwa na project kama hii, utam charge ngapi for labour
Bro, you cannot do such a project on a budget without contingencies...both time and money.
This one was too close to family for a tangible quote.
Each one is very case-specific.
But if you need something done, inbox.

Bro, you cannot do such a project on a budget without contingencies...both time and money.
This one was too close to family for a tangible quote.
Each one is very case-specific.
But if you need something done, inbox.
Hapo naelewa, now lets say you had charged your normal rate for this project in the pic, for the amount of time you have sunk into it, how much would you have charged?
I understand this is a very amorphous question, wacha niangalie specifics then naweza kushtua.

Introvert

Kuna jamaa alikuwa anauza wankel safi ya hii gari. Shida alikuwa anauza pesa kaa yote. Sasa najua anaitumia kuwekelea sabuni na mawe ya kujisugua hapo nje.
Wankel 13B ikiisha compression na kuanza kukunywa oil, you're in deep shit. We had to upgrade the brakes after the mod. Ilikuwa kama feya.

Introvert

Sijui nani aliadvice yeye ati wankel ni gold. Na vile nilikuwa nishaanza kuchorea hiyo mkebe yako.
Anyone who wants a good project car should shore up a little cash and wait for the RX8s to start dying.
Beauty of these things is the engine bay is long enough to take an inline 6 Toyota 1G. Endless possibilities.

JazzMan

Anyone who wants a good project car should shore up a little cash and wait for the RX8s to start dying.
Beauty of these things is the engine bay is long enough to take an inline 6 Toyota 1G. Endless possibilities.
Hizi ndizo nazingoja kama lanye nimetumia fare. Ni vile kupata 2JZ ni ngumu lakini hiyo ndio ingekuwa the perfect marriage.

Blakmajik

@Introvert kazi safi .Naeza taka kuwa na project car kama hii.Hizo njumu zimeweza.
Last pic ungeambia amosh apige poz apo kando coz karibu picha zote za omosh hii mashine iko kwa backround.

Axelrod

This listing straddles both motoring and relationships, so @Meria , when you’re done picking your Bedford TK-looking gargantuan lump of a nose, perhaps you could use your remaining brain cell to see where to throw this.

In traffic today, I found myself lifting my left thumb slightly to check the dashboard so I could monitor my idling and check engine light…a habit I have picked up from my elder brother.
I thought to myself, “Shait, this is how that muzee does it.”
Then I looked back and mused at just how many other things I am probably aping, and realized, “Double shait… I am living under the influence.”

I’m a grown man raising sons of my own, but I won’t hesitate to point them at a good man.

See, for everything I’ve had with wheels, right from purchase to tinkering so it stays alive, back down to how to drive it and what life-giving engine oil of the moment to use, to the tools he’s using and the paint I should get….and how to listen to an engine using a screw driver….I have unashamedly copied the man. And by extension taught my spawn the same.
And just like that, the man has become immortalized...because even my kids will tell his story.

But then again, if a man can do this to a car, he deserves to be immortalized.....after knighting.

View attachment 352View attachment 353View attachment 354
seriously nice project...the content you must be feeling now would love to have that feeling...
By the way how possible is it to import these classics? Like this one I've checked online and it's going for somewhere between 4,000usd to a little over a 10,000usd... always have a dream of sneaking in a classic to use it here.