In the newspapers

How can a traffic officer on foot arrest a boda boda operator astride a motorcycle.
Hereby, by your above response, is a strong reason why you should seriously consider demanding your school fees back:

Police don’t need physical strength or vehicles to arrest offenders and suspects of crime. They use their Authority as Officers Of The Law to apprehend and process wrongdoers.
This can also be aided by intelligence and appliances eg cameras and CCTV.

Purple Lord

Hereby, by your above response, is a strong reason why you should seriously consider demanding your school fees back:

Police don’t need physical strength or vehicles to arrest offenders and suspects of crime. They use their Authority as Officers Of The Law to apprehend and process wrongdoers.
This can also be aided by intelligence and appliances eg cameras and CCTV.
Why would I demand back an investment which by the by endowed me, disproportionately in regards to you, with the critical ability to understand how perilous it is for a man on foot to eject another who is operating a machine while actively attempting to evade said capture.

Inspite of your misguided M.O to belittle folks based on an educational scale, you're naught but a run of the mill garden variety retard.

Authority is only as powerful as the ruled are willing to comply and/or the rulers ability to enforce it hence the availability of physical strength and motor vehicles.

Cameras and CCTV require personnel to man them, so they can capture the face, which is impaired by helmets, or capture the numberplate which more often than not is concealed... unfortunately the lack of a facial recognition system and the lack of foresight of NTSA integration with NPS severely hamstrings the trace process of the perpetrators.

In conclusion, you sir are either incapable of a complete thought courtesy of your dish clothe personality, or you have sinister motives.
Either way, names have meaning in African Customs, might I suggest you dig through the rubble of your grey matter and see if you get my meaning.

Good day.

Purple Lord

Him and his ilk were all arrested and police station were full of bikes.
Different circumstances, the suspect was hiding and was tracked to Tz, while his ilk were not part of the crime, so they weren't actively resisting arrest. Why is it that no one can answer my question, how does a man on foot arrest another astride a motorcycle, answer the question without changing circumstances please.

Spikes isn't just a name of a dog.

Throw spikes at a speeding motorcycle? boss, if the rider and his passenger get harmed or the gods forbid lose their lives, then the cop can technically get charged with manslaughter.
Assumption, assumptions, assumptions my good friend, when we have serious security operations we block the roads with spikes and the riders have no other options but to stop. We are fathers and brothers to kids the riders age, and we used humane ways to deal with bodaboda.
Do you know registered bodaboda Saccos officials, are part of the monthly community security meetings.

Purple Lord

Assumption, assumptions, assumptions my good friend, when we have serious security operations we block the roads with spikes and the riders have no other options but to stop. We are fathers and brothers to kids the riders age, and we used humane ways to deal with bodaboda.
Do you know registered bodaboda Saccos officials, are part of the monthly community security meetings.
Really? correct me if I am wrong but which was the most preferred transport option to evade corona road blocks operations?
Which transport option does the M-pesa gun wielding robbers prefer? drug traffickers? phone snatching?

A motorcycle is by far the most flexible, efficient and easier to maneuver through traffic not to mention easy to hide in case of a pursuit.
Perhaps I have a pessimistic outlook, but I think regulation of the motor cycles largely depends on their ethos.

Really? correct me if I am wrong but which was the most preferred transport option to evade corona road blocks operations?
Which transport option does the M-pesa gun wielding robbers prefer? drug traffickers? phone snatching?

A motorcycle is by far the most flexible, efficient and easier to maneuver through traffic not to mention easy to hide in case of a pursuit.
Perhaps I have a pessimistic outlook, but I think regulation of the motor cycles largely depends on their ethos.
Let me agree with you, but also tell you that we have our ways.