In Migori

I guessed! The Suba are a Bantu people but they have been fully assimilated by the Joluo. Their language is almost lost. They generally identify themselves as Jaluos.
Generally people from migori have moderate emotions right ?

Joluo, Abasuba or Abakuria? I know the Abakuria use the words gutema and guita liberally when you annoy them and they can go ahead and do it without second thoughts. Gutema in kuria also means to beat. Ukiona mzee who genuinely was in detention ask him why they called Kuria askaris Mutemerere.

The abakuria also have Muita meaning a neck tweester , Killer !

Some languages have disappeared. Very few Abakuria can speak their language, fluently
Hii nayo hapana. Kina Robi, Ghati, Marwa na Chacha wanaongea Gikuria vizuri sana. Ile lugha inatokomea ni Kisuba. Wakuria are too many (with 75pc living in Tanzania) for their language to die. Though they also like to speak kiswahili a lot even among themselves, I believe because of the TeeZee influence.

Lovely, great information, thank.

MkukiMoto

Can Suba, kuria and luos understand each other language ?
I know Subas who speak deeper and better Dholuo than me. But still still fluent in their own language.
"NyaSuba" is highly sought and coveted by Luo men.
They are in a class of their own, including intellectually.