HUYU MSEE AME DEADI

May he RIP.

ION
Kwani those actors are not that well paid to live in such a place? NB I have never been to america but si brooklyn is part of a slum?

Nearly 1 in 4 Brooklyn Residents Lives in Poverty
Brooklyn ranks first in NYC in total number of children living in poverty. Five of the 10 poorest NYC census tracts are in Brooklyn.

Mfalme

May he RIP.

ION
Kwani those actors are not that well paid to live in such a place? NB I have never been to america but si brooklyn is part of a slum?

Nearly 1 in 4 Brooklyn Residents Lives in Poverty
Brooklyn ranks first in NYC in total number of children living in poverty. Five of the 10 poorest NYC census tracts are in Brooklyn.
Uko na akili kidogo, compare that to Nairobi, but we still have dollar millionaires here.

Mfalme

ndio maana nimesema I have never been to america, what I know about brooklyn from the internet is that it does not rank highly among the places to live in NYC.
In every major city, there is bound to be rich people, you don't have to visit the place, common sense.

Masgwembe

That show might equate to Tahamaki/ Cobra Squad in our local scene. i.e huge fan base but very low budget that hardly supports the actors and crew.

In every major city, there is bound to be rich people, you don't have to visit the place, common sense.
is brooklyn a city? isnt it like a section in NYC? I do not doubt there are rich people there, probably the name is just synonymous with bad and unsecure places in america.

MkukiMoto

Instead of being cryptic si you just explain what you know, most of us have never been outside the country, contribute your insights also
Sometimes we need to be patient with one another.
Kuuliza maswali si mbaya.

@The.Black.Templar, Huko they use the term ‘’boroughs’’ instead of ‘’estates’’
If you google boroughs, uta ambiwa _ NYC has five of them—the Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island—each with dozens of neighborhoods lending their own local flavor.

Brooklyn in NYC ni kama Eastleigh in Nairobi.
Vile unaweza sema Eastleigh (estate) is a tough neighbourhood with lots of poor people, but those who live on Staten Island are mostly well-off and have less reported crimes. As we know, there are also rich people living in some parts of Eastleigh.

Sometimes we need to be patient with one another.
Kuuliza maswali si mbaya.

@The.Black.Templar, Huko they use the term ‘’boroughs’’ instead of ‘’estates’’
If you google boroughs, uta ambiwa _ NYC has five of them—the Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island—each with dozens of neighborhoods lending their own local flavor.

Brooklyn in NYC ni kama Eastleigh in Nairobi.
Vile unaweza sema Eastleigh (estate) is a tough neighbourhood with lots of poor people, but those who live on Staten Island are mostly well-off and have less reported crimes. As we know, there are also rich people living in some parts of Eastleigh.
thanks for the breakdown, I was wondering what a borough was

M'Landoh

Instead of being cryptic si you just explain what you know, most of us have never been outside the country, contribute your insights also
Ni vile in your first comment you spoke with so much authority and statistics.
Your definition of living in poverty is first of all nowhere near what poverty is in Kenya.
Alafu these cities are so big they are basically a Cumming together of many cities.
E.g London is run as many cities (boroughs) each with its own individual councils and mayors. And each borough governs itself politically, economically etc. But all under one umbrella of the city of London.
Due to housing needs, just like with every city in the world, property prices have shot up and the only solution is to regenerate the bad areas which is how places like Brooklyn or in the case of London,South London, have moved from Ghettos in the eighties to modern good areas.

Ni vile in your first comment you spoke with so much authority and statistics.
Your definition of living in poverty is first of all nowhere near what poverty is in Kenya.
Alafu these cities are so big they are basically a Cumming together of many cities.
E.g London is run as many cities (boroughs) each with its own individual councils and mayors. And each borough governs itself politically, economically etc. But all under one umbrella of the city of London.
Due to housing needs, just like with every city in the world, property prices have shot up and the only solution is to regenerate the bad areas which is how places like Brooklyn or in the case of London,South London, have moved from Ghettos in the eighties to modern good areas.
Thanks everyday is an opportunity to learn, I am sure most people did not know this. What you have typed is not something easily accessible on the internet. Until today I thought London had only one mayor.