How school boys used to write letters to girls in the 80s and 90s

Ole Waru

P.O. BOX 437
Maragwa
Dear Sweet Dory Dory

Time and ability plus double capacity has forced my pen to dance automatically on this benedicted sheet of paper. I hope you're swimming in the wonderful pool of Mr. Health there. I am also parambulating in the cool breeze of wellness here.

Sweetie pie, the reason why this miraculous thing is happening is because, honey, I love you spontaneously, and as I stand horizontally parallel to the wall and vertically perpendicular to the ground now, I only think of you, since you are a fantastic and fabulous girl, put together as fantabulous. I implore you to decipher this my anthem of love oozing out from the innermost pendulum of my thoraxial cavity.

Darling, please stop haranguing with the feelings in my heart because I love you more than a snake loves rat.
To me each day I start by dreaming of you. Each time I see you, my metabolism suddenly halts and my peristalsis goes in reverse gear. My medula oblongata also ceases functioning.

Crazy, crazy, crazy you may say but this is verily veritable. If only you knew what is going on in my encephalon, you would prostrate. That's why I need to see you vis a vis soon for a better elucidation through tete a tete. No hyperbole & onomatopoeia, simple candidness.
Only you and me are protagonists in this subtle affair. As I cogitate and ruminate over the last episode, I genuflex before the Omnipotent and implore him to let this affair emulsify.

By the way, I was bamboozled, scintilated, exhilarated, and left in a state of prolonged euphoria by the contents of your missive which was quite edifying and exalting. It left my bio-chemistry in a paradise-like equilibrium.

Empirically speaking, I love u chemically... I don't ever want to see gloom and doom looming over your angelic live portrait. Let my appellation be scribbled across your heart, with indelible ink. If any boy tries to ask for your companionship, tell him that u are leased and caveated.

I think I have to pen off here, because I still haven't finished studying electrolysis polymerization. But before I evaporate, I like to revitalize your memory with those encapsulating lyrics which proclaim that your catarrh is my butter, your piss is my mimbo, the world's greatest lover is me.
Catch you later. Sleep tight and don't let those bed bugs bite you because you are too sweet for them.

Goodbye for now.
Your slave in love,
Nasty boy.

I would add;
  1. Kuandika open with a kiss kwa envelope
  2. Song dedix at the end. Had to be Westlife, Boyz 2 Men and the like
  3. Glitter pen ndio ilikuwa inaandika the sweetest parts to save on the precious ink such as..
  4. Short poem with fused of teenage naughtiness
  5. Lovey-dovey stickers
  6. Ka-perfume kwa umbali
  7. And the legendary writing pads
1625822643614.png

Nameless

I would add;
  1. Kuandika open with a kiss kwa envelope
  2. Song dedix at the end. Had to be Westlife, Boyz 2 Men and the like
  3. Glitter pen ndio ilikuwa inaandika the sweetest parts to save on the precious ink such as..
  4. Short poem with fused of teenage naughtiness
  5. Lovey-dovey stickers
  6. Ka-perfume kwa umbali
  7. And the legendary writing pads
View attachment 39211
Ulipewa ile kitu?

P.O. BOX 437
Maragwa
Dear Sweet Dory Dory

Time and ability plus double capacity has forced my pen to dance automatically on this benedicted sheet of paper. I hope you're swimming in the wonderful pool of Mr. Health there. I am also parambulating in the cool breeze of wellness here.

Sweetie pie, the reason why this miraculous thing is happening is because, honey, I love you spontaneously, and as I stand horizontally parallel to the wall and vertically perpendicular to the ground now, I only think of you, since you are a fantastic and fabulous girl, put together as fantabulous. I implore you to decipher this my anthem of love oozing out from the innermost pendulum of my thoraxial cavity.

Darling, please stop haranguing with the feelings in my heart because I love you more than a snake loves rat.
To me each day I start by dreaming of you. Each time I see you, my metabolism suddenly halts and my peristalsis goes in reverse gear. My medula oblongata also ceases functioning.

Crazy, crazy, crazy you may say but this is verily veritable. If only you knew what is going on in my encephalon, you would prostrate. That's why I need to see you vis a vis soon for a better elucidation through tete a tete. No hyperbole & onomatopoeia, simple candidness.
Only you and me are protagonists in this subtle affair. As I cogitate and ruminate over the last episode, I genuflex before the Omnipotent and implore him to let this affair emulsify.

By the way, I was bamboozled, scintilated, exhilarated, and left in a state of prolonged euphoria by the contents of your missive which was quite edifying and exalting. It left my bio-chemistry in a paradise-like equilibrium.

Empirically speaking, I love u chemically... I don't ever want to see gloom and doom looming over your angelic live portrait. Let my appellation be scribbled across your heart, with indelible ink. If any boy tries to ask for your companionship, tell him that u are leased and caveated.

I think I have to pen off here, because I still haven't finished studying electrolysis polymerization. But before I evaporate, I like to revitalize your memory with those encapsulating lyrics which proclaim that your catarrh is my butter, your piss is my mimbo, the world's greatest lover is me.
Catch you later. Sleep tight and don't let those bed bugs bite you because you are too sweet for them.

Goodbye for now.
Your slave in love,
Nasty boy.
Pity siku hizi they just send an sms.

"Sasa bae. Niko moods mbaya mbovu. Utanipea wooie?"

Yuleyule

P.O. BOX 437
Maragwa
Dear Sweet Dory Dory

Goodbye for now.
Your slave in love,
Nasty boy.
This letter could not have been a one day job. Time ilichukuliwa kutafuta hizo vocabulary Mungu tu ndio anajua

Karma_mama

If you have never written a letter on this kind of paper
View attachment 39226View attachment 39227View attachment 39228View attachment 39229
Then you do not know what love is.

@Mongrel tumia hii kuandikia @Karmahe _mama barua ya mapens.

Sisi watu wa ocha didn't have access to such expensive stationery. Mwanaume ni kuchukua those art books (plain pages no lines or squares). Get the best artwork and borrow all the love lines you can, from whatever sources. Do your best calligraphy, make it flow. You could do 20 letters until it just got right.

Right? I tried that on Hanah. She was beautiful, she had a great smile! She used to make my heart paragasha! I didn't have the courage to hand deliver the letter, so I told my friend Kuria (sio kale kanono!) to hand deliver it. I don't know what miracle he did because the letter eventually ended up with Koherethu.

Koherethu was the father to Hanah and was the prophet and chairman of the local Gaarū. Gaarū is a temple for Corinthians. Koherethu decided that I had a deamon growing in me, a demkn that needed to be beaten out. He came to school, and I received the hiding of my life. That's how my letter writing career ended.

Sisi watu wa ocha didn't have access to such expensive stationery. Mwanaume no kuchukua those art books (plain pages no lines or squares). Get the best artwork and borrow all the love lines you can, from whatever sources. Do your best calligraphy, make it flow. You could do 20 letters until it just got right.

Right? I tried that on Hanah. She was beautiful, she had a great smile! She used to make my heart paragasha! I didn't have the courage to hand deliver the letter, so I told my friend Kuria (sio kale kanono) to hand deliver it. I don't know what miracle he did because the letter eventually ended up with Koherethu.

Koherethu was the father to Hanah and was the prophet and chairman of the local Gaarū. Gaarū is a temple for Corinthians. Koherethu decided that I had a deamon growing in me and that needed to be chased out. He came to school, and I received the hiding of my life. That's how my letter writing career ended.
You did not finish the story. Kuria ended up with Hannah the Corinthian :ROFLMAO:

Pamba 1

P.O. BOX 437
Maragwa
Dear Sweet Dory Dory

Goodbye for now.
Your slave in love,
Nasty boy.
Must have been @Mwalimu-G