How can we help?

There is a scourge that is stealthily and quietly taking root in the Kenyan society. In my humble estimation the scale and enormity of this problem will be fully realised in a few short years.

Unlike other past epidemics that were noticed in their earlier stages and steps were put in place to nip them in the bud, nobody seems to pay much attention to this social malady.

We as a society were expeditious and quick to pronounce jigger infestation, wife-inheritance, cheap and illegal alcohol and myriad of other ills as Social Issues and came up with strategies to obliterate them from our midst. We came up with policy statements, objectives and goals and even put in place huge budgets to defeat them. Sadly, it’s not so with this very pervasive one that is being tolerated.

Am here talking and actually outraging about nothing other than our elderly men (our dads and grandpas) croaking their ghosts at the thighs and breasts of young maidens.

Hardly a week elapses without news of an older man kicking the bucket whilst pekenjing on a nubile pair of tits somewhere in our Republic. Too many men are needlessly loosing their lives before their time.

Why are our leaders not taking any action about this? Where are our clerics on this matter? Why is @Field Marshal and his media buddies, who are suppose to inform, entertain and educate not taking an interest in this subject?

Lastly, what could we do as members of this honoured upper chamber to stem and turn the tide on this social ill before our gukas become extinct as the dodo?

Shida siyo age. Ni misuse ya erectile dysfunction medicines (viagra na cialis and their Pakistan/Indian copycats) sijui Vega500.

Kenyans of course never follow regulations (these are prescription-only drugs) and later wonder, amazingly, why misfortune has befallen them..............

ION, @Tiiga Waana, before the end of this year I am going to give a treat you'll never forget.............

Nisaidieni Kwanza
Dear (me), your M-Shwari of Ksh9,195.91 as at 19/01/2021 08:17 was due on 20/11/2020. Deposit Ksh9,195.91 into your M-PESA to avoid CRB listing by 18/02/2021.

Shida siyo age. Ni misuse ya erectile dysfunction medicines (viagra na cialis and their Pakistan/Indian copycats) sijui Vega500.

Kenyans of course never follow regulations (these are prescription-only drugs) and later wonder, amazingly, why misfortune has befallen them..............

ION, @Tiiga Waana, before the end of this year I am going to give a treat you'll never forget.............
Hello @Field Marshal
Can’t wait and look forwards.
However and I do hope you know by now, I don’t do half measures. When I mean to do something, I pull all the stops.
And I hold people to their promises. .

But on another note don’t you think the government should be educating people on dangers of misuse of such drugs.
Shouldn’t our media also be in the forefront highlighting this problem? And the pulpits?

Hello @Field Marshal
Can’t wait and look forwards.
However and I do hope you know by now, I don’t do half measures. When I mean to do something, I pull all the stops.
And I hold people to their promises. .

But on another note don’t you think the government should be educating people on dangers of misuse of such drugs.
Shouldn’t our media also be in the forefront highlighting this problem? And the pulpits?
Gavament has been educating people on HIV and people are still going skin-diving. In other words, wacha Darwin atembee.

As far as you and I are concerned, tutaongea mengi inbox. You are a woman of substance.