hii process yote to use the Nairobi expressway?

The Expressway is opening on 9th April 2022.

They have started issuing the electronic pass from their offices next to Ramtons.

There is no rush/line. It takes just 5 minutes to get the gadget fitted on your car and configured.

You have to go individually and will require:

1. Original & copy of Logbook
2. Original &copy of ID/Passport
3. 5,000/- in cash/card
4. Fill the attached form

The money is loaded for you to use as toll fees once it’s opened.

It is recommended that if you will be regular user of the Expressway to get the gadgets installed before the rush starts when it’s announced on 9th April.

Doesn’t matter , though I am not a supporter of this expensive and illogical project , they are right . This road is for vehicles nothing less other wise it’s gonna be chaos !
Kenyans will sooner or later have to accept that these developments are not meant for the way of life we are accustomed to .
You cannot cross the road from anywhere , mikokoteni, matatus and the modes of transport we are accustomed to will be extinct at least in the Nairobi .