Green Park test-run fails, NMS orders matatus back to CBD

Crossing uhuru highway from greenpark, No zebra crossing, no flyover, but NMS expects hundreds of people to be crossing Uhuru highway every minute.
FV2IS2YWQAAw2za.jpg
Capture.PNG

Kuna mzee hapo ako na arthritis ameteta akiwa na balancing tears hadi nikamhurumia. I just thought of guok with his bad ticker, nikasema tu ferk Uhuru. Anajaribu kuangamiza senior Senator.

It’s too small, and difficult to control considering the volume of vehicles it needs to handle.
They have to have matatus operate on time not filling up the vehicle so the vehicles can keep moving. Rwanda has done it .
To be honest Nairobi and it’s environs has grown so big , matatus are no longer a solution .
We need to evolve to mass transport systems , trains and tram trains and brt .
Wonder when we’ll get there .

It’s too small, and difficult to control considering the volume of vehicles it needs to handle.
They have to have matatus operate on time not filling up the vehicle so the vehicles can keep moving. Rwanda has done it .
To be honest Nairobi and it’s environs has grown so big , matatus are no longer a solution .
We need to evolve to mass transport systems , trains and tram trains and brt .
Wonder when we’ll get there .
Gavament HQ needs to be moved away from Nairobi to Isiolo