Good car for a peasant below 500,000

I watched this video from CNBC over the weekend nikashangaa about the small number of units they sell there.The show offs (Kenya) here buy them every minute while only less than 4 percent use the offroad capabilities considering the condition of our roads.
2022 will be the end for Landcruiser in US.

Here is a link to the video https://player.cnbc.com/p/gZWlPC/cnbc_global?playertype=synd&byGuid=7000106513
Its not possible to embed JW Player videos for now.
I saw it too.. but i had earlier viewed a video by Doug Demuro..

The landcruiser hasnt been given a worthy upgrade in almost a decade. Saa hizo its competitors wako serious na upgrading

nakujua

Axio inaniserve poa. I got an All wheel drive Kwanza.
I even rent it out at times...but to friends only.

Hii nugu @Mawfi amewekwa fielder kwa list, ni gari yake ya Kwanza I believe, hajui what it means to own one na anaongea shit...

Second hand German machines kina w124, 318i, VW polo, atashinda Garage. Kina Nissan are crap...viable option ni Toyota ... aesthetics being considered chukua Axio...
just out of curiosity, why an all wheel drive sedan in kenya

nakujua

the day you travel far and run into mud you will know why. that is why i buyed the car i buyed :)
if it works for you that is good, just thought all wheel drive is not needed especially in the tropics, in places that snow for months on end and have icy slippery roads then that is very useful, but hapa kenya if you live of road you are better with a car with good ground clearance to tackle mud and other off road conditions, a sedan will never tackle the typical off road conditions in kenya, the clearance and suspension set up is not for that.

true kabisa

kijanamrefu

you have no point. You are regurgitating the long-held Low IQd fallacies about non-Toyota cars. The truth is, if you seriously and objectively consider any Toyota car with its competitor, the former always fails.

Toyota has a very poor safety rating. Infact, in more considerate markets like the US, Toyotas dont sell that much.

The Toyota landcruiser is stopping sales in the US

Kenya ni mafala wamejaa.. na wajinga ndio hawa hawa wanaliwa
Wewe endelea kupang'ang'isha tu. Toyota beats all the competion. Kwanza in pickups they sold more than Ford and GM.
IMG_20191113_165926.jpg

IMG_20191113_165909.jpg

IMG_20191113_165853.jpg

correct! especially regarding the suspension. they wouldn't hold up to the forces of African "roads"