Gio's Crush

Kamnjoro

Nini husumbua Hawa watu?

Former Inooro Tv presenter Muthoni wa Mukiri has narrated how partying from Monday to Sunday left her broke and desperate. The Tv personality, who has taken to vlogging on YouTube after quitting her job at Inooro, said that although she was broke and desperate, she could not share her financial desperation with anyone due to fear of being ridiculed.

“I was broke but I had no one to tell. This is because the people I could have told were very judgmental. I also I did not want them to see me broke. I used to party from Monday to Sunday. I also did not like my job.”

$$$

It is extremely hard for the average person (including myself) to downgrade in lifestyle. It is even harder for a public figure/celeb to downgrade because of the recognition. Not downgrading accelerates the journey to the bottom. That's why public figures have a very hard life when they lose their jobs. For example, that woman will find it hard to use matatus even if that is the most logical thing to do.

I sometimes struggle to understand how people burn through their money on partying as if the have 100% job security.
I used to have a big client who payed me a lot each month but his business was hit hard by covid.
If I was not saving and investing my money in new ventures, right now sijui ningekuwa wapi.

I once used an uber for work everyday for a week....wueh wueh wueh....ubers are expensive as fuak....it is cheaper to fuel your own car than use an uber. Those women who uber everywhere nilianza kushangaa pesa hutoka wapi
Hii nitakataa kidogo. Were you using the dudus which are cheaper or the saloons? Uber is also very convinient. You don't have to keep worrying whether your vehicle is safe ama imewekwa lock na kanju.

Using the nissan march and toyota vitz models. There was this one day i paid 1500 for three trips around nairobi nikashangaa sana, if i had more trips that day i would have ended up paying 2k on uber only.

It was around that time that i was also getting a lot of cancellations because i was using a credit card, i recall even one driver aliniambia nitoke kwa gari yake and he cancelled the trip when he realised i was paying by card...i found it very inconvenient btw

Ole Waru

I once used an uber for work everyday for a week....wueh wueh wueh....ubers are expensive as fuak....it is cheaper to fuel your own car than use an uber. Those women who uber everywhere nilianza kushangaa pesa hutoka wapi
Boss, baiskeli ni ya nini kama hautumii kwenda kazi,

I sometimes struggle to understand how people burn through their money on partying as if the have 100% job security.
I used to have a big client who payed me a lot each month but his business was hit hard by covid.
If I was not saving and investing my money in new ventures, right now sijui ningekuwa wapi.
And you still don't want to scare us with this investments you've done?