Francis Gaitho. v other twitter influencers.

I normally listen to Francis Gaitho's YouTube videos making a lot of sense and trying to whip us up to think about proper governance as Kenyans. Gaitho and his talks are a national treasure.

This afternoon I saw one of tweeps I follow in a twitter space and decided to join and listen in. Stayed for 20 minutes before logging off.

The space was just gossiping. No talk about governance, finance, taxes, agriculture, manufacturing , education, career, health or anything that can help you develop as a person or Kenya progress forward as a nation.

To make matters worse, the space was attended by 11k listeners and lasted for a WHOPPING 11 hours.

Yani 10 thousand people can gather for a whole 11 hours to listen to gossip! And we want to become the Singapore of Africa?

Let me thinned by mine

IMG_20231210_200652.jpg

Used to partake of his critiques but got tired of all the negativity.
Yes, we're in sh*t but it gets tiring to rant and whine all the time.

Sometimes, like I did last week by posting that EABL post was that posts on this site that day were all negative apart from Wordle and AOB. Big up yourselves @Cortedivoire and @upepo.

I enjoy the World's biggest hater, John Oliver coz of the perspective and humour despite the gloom on his very sober show, Last Week Tonight. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Enjoy his latest and humorous rant

Never listened to him nor take him seriously.
In matters gossip, Kenyans love them that's why Andrew kibe has a huge following. Nigger has been bashing family men only for him to post last week his kids pictures.

Perhaps there's nothing positive to rant about?
Hata truthful men amesema they need 10 years

View attachment 90583
Y'all are intentionally missing my point.

Criticism is good. Even the Bible which bears good news has sections that include a lot of heartache and gnashing of teeth. That includes the book of Lamentations written by the so called 'wailing prophet' that was Jeremiah.

But as with all things, some sense of balance is required. Focusing on just the negative gets tiring quickly, is not healthy and provides no solutions.

My assertion as a very vexxed Kenyan by the current regime is that let's not lose our joy wholly as we constantly wail about all the stupid stuff those clowns are doing.

Y'all are intentionally missing my point.

Criticism is good. Even the Bible which bears good news has sections that include a lot of heartache and gnashing of teeth. That includes the book of Lamentations written by the so called 'wailing prophet' that was Jeremiah.

But as with all things, some sense of balance is required. Focusing on just the negative gets tiring quickly, is not healthy and provides no solutions.

My assertion as a very vexxed Kenyan by the current regime is that let's not lose our joy wholly as we constantly wail about all the stupid stuff those clowns are doing.
Agreed. But Kenya talk being pro Kenya Kwanza I would expect that there should be posts countering the negative news being posted here.

Are you disappointed that the coalition of complainers have been allowed to complain?

Screenshot_20231209_192515_Instagram.jpg

Kenyans remain happy, its a small group that is seemingly yet to recover from the elections

But Kenya talk being pro Kenya Kwanza
That was before the elections. Reality has hit all of us hard, despite the political affiliation. And some of us like yours truly, remain in limbo if a different choice at the ballot would have beared a better outcome.

My personal view is to critique the government of the day when they go wrong. That's the only way Kenya can move forward in terms of holding leaders accountable. Look at the British. PM Sunak is now under pressure from his own MPs over how he is running the affairs.

You are just too angry....you should look out for your health, take a breather and a vacation,
No I'm not angry. I'm just pointing out facts that your argument about Kenyans being currently happy doesn't hold water as it is a misrepresentation since data was collected years ago. & I'm currently on vacation.

Enjoy your vacation buddy, wacha kukasirika sana, we shall go back to default settings in February 2024 God willing. Unaota jua pande gani ya kenya?

Kenyans remain happy, its a small group that is seemingly yet to recover from the elections
It's seems you are the only one who hasn't moved on from the elections, that's why you think anyone saying anything about the govement is bitter, On the contrary when ruto was championing for pan africanism , everyone supported it because anyone can see it's benefit.
Likewise when things go wrong, expect bashing even in markets everyone is mocking ruto because they realised the fake promises but that does not mean they support opposition or vote for them or they are anti govement, or unhappy, they simply want the goverment they elected to work.
Take a walk in githurai market or kiambu market and hear for yourselves what folks are saying about ruto currently.

It's seems you are the only one who hasn't moved on from the elections, that's why you think anyone saying anything about the govement is bitter, On the contrary when ruto was championing for pan africanism , everyone supported it because anyone can see it's benefit.
Likewise when things go wrong, expect bashing even in markets everyone is mocking ruto because they realised the fake promises but that does not mean they support opposition or vote for them or they are anti govement, or unhappy, they simply want the goverment they elected to work.
Take a walk in githurai market or kiambu market and hear for yourselves what folks are saying about ruto currently.
Ata wewe wacha hasira mingi, stress will kill you slowly