Form 1 school uniform and fee scandal

Mtumsafi

So despite the education Ministry cautioning school heads from selling uniforms in schools, they still went ahead and did it. A relative took their kid to a national city school that directed the parents to come with a bankers cheque of over 26k paid to a company. Ukora iko hii Kenya aki

It's saddening how schools are exploiting parents. Pia najua msichana aliitishwa 26k for uniform.
Fortunately, where I took my son, they asked for 17k for everything including beddings, pajamas, and three sets of uniform and games kit. I thought this was fair.
Though I had to cough an extra 1k for labelling.

I laughed when I heard the current CS education has banned morning, Saturday, and night classes. Those things have been banned since when Ongeri was the minister for education, but nobody takes that seriously.

Most sad thing is eti there are schs who force teachers to purchase shirts and trousers from sch.

Swansea

You're blaming the principals with ukora?

Start at the top with Ruto, then go to his deputy Rigathi.

They too aspire to be billionaires or their children. The rot is from the top making its way all the way down to the bottom.

It's saddening how schools are exploiting parents. Pia najua msichana aliitishwa 26k for uniform.
Fortunately, where I took my son, they asked for 17k for everything including beddings, pajamas, and three sets of uniform and games kit. I thought this was fair.
Though I had to cough an extra 1k for labelling.
17k is fair for all those items, me i coughed 13,800 for a pp1 kid, just 2 pairs of uniform(trousers, shirts, sweaters), one track suit, one short, 2 t shirts, one fleece jacket.
On thing i noticed for this year, prices have been doubled on everything. even a small tie being sold for 400 bob.

17k is fair for all those items, me i coughed 13,800 for a pp1 kid, just 2 pairs of uniform(trousers, shirts, sweaters), one track suit, one short, 2 t shirts, one fleece jacket.
On thing i noticed for this year, prices have been doubled on everything. even a small tie being sold for 400 bob.
17k walipatiwa 3 trousers, 3 shirts, 2 sweaters, two blankets, bedsheets, bedcover, mattress, track suit and bucket.
Tulienda box ikiwa na under wears na tissue pekee.

Young_Turk

You're blaming the principals with ukora?

Start at the top with Ruto, then go to his deputy Rigathi.

They too aspire to be billionaires or their children. The rot is from the top making its way all the way down to the bottom.
Hii ndio bottom up. Yaani mali itoke chini ipande juu.

It was in the campaign manifesto.

You were warned.

Ndii mwenyew alisema they arent interested in fighting corruption.

Mtumsafi

Some principals are filthy rich, second to governors
You can say that again and the way people hated doing education at uni. Any principal of any major government school is filthy rich, from asking for pesa ya 'desk' and kuchezea na suppliers wa food, uniforms etc. in unrelated news, on Monday during form 1 intake at Alliance, 4 choppers were spotted. The broke parents came in Prado's 😁