Faiba 4G now on Band 3 (1800Mhz)

holycow

This is my first thread here.
Well, someone over at Techweez https://forums.techweez.com/t/faiba-4g-extreme-is-here/1645/739 mentioned that Faiba had 4G+ in CBD (Nairobi) , well to me that meant possibility of carrier aggregation and that Faiba might acquired another frequency. So i loaded Faiba SIM card on my Naomi Note 8 and checked out the network. Turns out Faiba is now on the FDD 1800 MHz. IF the network gets stable and the pricing remains the same, things might get interesting in the data market.

Wacha niangalie saa hii

Is this limited to CBD ?

holycow

Ebu sema kile umesema sasa na lugha tutaelewa sisi wote
Faiba sim card can now be used in your normal/regular 4G phone. You can do a manual network search and should Faiba 4G appear on the network list, then you good.
Is this limited to CBD ?
So far, only picked the signal in CBD and parts of Industrial area.

IMG_20200228_115731.jpg

From the above, you can tell my Faiba 4G on 1800Mhz signal is weak. Airtel on 800Mhz strong.

Faiba sim card can now be used in your normal/regular 4G phone. You can do a manual network search and should Faiba 4G appear on the network list, then you good.

View attachment 6207
From the above, you can tell my Faiba 4G on 1800Mhz signal is weak. Airtel on 800Mhz strong.
If that’s the case, wacha nitumie nafasi hii kutuma rambi rambi to Airtel.
Manual search inafanywa aje?

sludgist

View attachment 6207
Ii info iko wapi kwa simu?