Ephraim Njenga is definitely a 'whinner'

But then again, izo taxes ought to be reduced. Fuel that we dont produce locally should never be the main source of govt income, like it is now
Those taxes were supposed to take advantage of the all time low fuel prices during the pandemic. Shida ya government is that it becomes an addict to any taxes it levies.

Let us wait and see, it is only the second day and the population including yourself is expectant....keep the enthusiasm up
Nothing has changed to make me optimistic. My assessment is that the economy will stagnate or even decline. There are global financial problems, it's not an issue that would be fixed by changing the government in Kenya. Those guys that promised the masses milk and honey waliwakosea.

There are people who are quite optimistic to start paying 80 bob for fuel and having their fuliza loans paid back by the gavament

Montecarlo

Microwave mentality nikitu mbaya sana. Raila was promising what? 6k per month ilikuwa itoke kwa personal account yake?

Montecarlo

There are people who are quite optimistic to start paying 80 bob for fuel and having their fuliza loans paid back by the gavament
Every population has backward people. Those who are sober ought to help them out.
Uhuru mismanaged the economy....combine that with COVID and you have a what? Shit hole....It will take time and it will be painful

Montecarlo

Good luck with that. Can I remind you we elected 2 super goons and some other 70 premier thieves to run our affairs. Hata kuna goon nimesikia ikisema haipendagi kuona makachero kwa ofisi. Akiona hawa jamaa tumbo hujaa maji.
That one is a real bastard sijui atafanyiwa nini. Wamashamba needs to talk to him. Hangover za Moi era

Every population has backward people. Those who are sober ought to help them out.
Uhuru mismanaged the economy....combine that with COVID and you have a what? Shit hole....It will take time and it will be painful
It is just that raila supporters want to see people suffer, so they will feed people with fake information that was never communicated in the first place. You saw them celebrating increase in fuel expecting the the mama mboga will suffer even more when the matatu fair is increased by 30% which has not happened

ShakaZulu

We need to go back to the drawing board, it is either drought or floods. We changed our seed to genetically narrow hybrids that can't grow without high fertizer application. We thought food security is not a matter of national security it is just bizness, therefore we looked at galana project as just another bizness. Time to kick out this bizness mentality when it comes to matters of security, health, food, and transport. These are sectors that we should not care how much effort we put in. Our farmers are trapped with commercial hybrids, the climate change is here, rains are unpredictable. When we were growing up we would select seeds for planting ourselves from the previous harvest, some maize stalks were as sweet as sugarcane. Some would grow in 3, 4,5 months in the same field.

It is just that raila supporters want to see people suffer, so they will feed people with fake information that was never communicated in the first place. You saw them celebrating increase in fuel expecting the the mama mboga will suffer even more when the matatu fair is increased by 30% which has not happened
Nobody wants to see anyone suffer. But truth cannot be hidden.

I agree with him. First, giving subsidy to fertilizers right now means the effect can only be felt next year Nov. What will bring the cost of unga down from 200 to 70 bob as he promised?
Also, the main reason this year's yields will be low is mainly because of insufficient rain and not because of fertilizers. Mimi nmeambia mathey it's time to look for something else to grow coz clearly, climate change is crewing us big time.
Finger millet/sorghum/beans/ndengu/groundnuts farmers are expecting a bountiful harvest while their maize counterparts are shedding tears in the asal areas of the North Rift, let's hope the ongoing rains will also put a smile on the maize farmers.

That one is a real bastard sijui atafanyiwa nini. Wamashamba needs to talk to him. Hangover za Moi era
Wacha mafeelings mingi. Those conmen knew the state of the economy but chose to lie to the masses. Watu mnabebewa akili na watu wengine Kwa mfuko. You are only allowed to use it to repeat the lies you have been fed. Typical of propaganda victims, you want to have 'enemies' real or perceived. Everyone has to agree with you. Siyo?