Dry like never cn b4

Circledot

Chania River crossing at Bluepost, Thika. The river has dried up for the first time ever since God said, "Let there be river Chania...."

Athi river ni rocks that are visible

Kender9

Chania River crossing at Bluepost, Thika. The river has dried up for the first time ever since God said, "Let there be river Chania...."

Effects of planting eucalyptus trees upstream+ prolonged drought.

If you are talking about the waterfall, thiwasco, located next to the river, usually redirect the water to their facility and then release it downstream from time to time

Rivers are drying up because of the long droughts and inadequate rainfall that is not recharging ground water adequately. Dams are there to help us conserve water that would otherwise run off to the ocean when it is raining.
Wewe wacha. This river had water a few days ago. Haiwezi kauka overnight. There are some rivers drying up because of inadequate rainfall but not this one. Btw, my mzee tells me it has been raining in our farm over this week.

Amooti

The river near my second village has dried up for the first time. No living person in the village has ever seen it dry and none of them has ever heard of it ever having dried up.

I drove around Nairobi and it’s environs satellite towns and confirmed what we always say.
People chopped off all the trees and built apartments shops and rentals .
Areas that had a lot of green cover are now concrete deserts , with dust blowing uncontrollably.
I’m not saying it’s bad to develop but we have to consider our environment while developing .
Watu wa Kajiado are used to the harsh heat and dust but when you start seeing it in parts of Kenya that were green , that’s the scary part.

Wewe wacha. This river had water a few days ago. Haiwezi kauka overnight. There are some rivers drying up because of inadequate rainfall but not this one. Btw, my mzee tells me it has been raining in our farm over this week.
So what exactly is the problem ?

The two photos were definitely taken in different seasons. Cant compare a photo taken in June and a January photo when talking about drought in Kenya.
No where did I say ni same season in fact it's years apart 2019 and 2023 .But for more than 30 years zile nimekuwa nikijua that river haijawahi kauka .