Drama in the Village

There's this luhya herdsman of ours who's been taking care of my parent's cattle for the last 9 years. He's kitu 28. Some Years back when my dad was going through a terminal illness which claimed him almost 3 years ago, we got a lady to help mum take care of mzee. The lady was kitu 35, shiny eyed and a SiM to a girl. She came with the girl. After dad passed on, we no longer needed her services. We thus helped her establish a hotel biz just near home, and she moved out. Last year, she got a baby. She told me the dad is a guy from Wangige, approximately 60kms away.

Early this week, the luhya herdsman brought home a luhya girl for a wife. His staff quarters happen to be near where the lady operates a hotel biz. This lady marched to the herdsman's home and left the baby, now almost 2 yrs old, at the door. She told the man to take care of his child. The new wife said its OK atalea mtoto. I never got to know about it till this morning when I went to check on mum. I talked to the lady and she told me she has been having a relationship with the herdsman since time immemorial. Guy has been paying her rent but this month he refused. She wanted me to attach his salary and be giving her 3k monthly to support their kid. Said until I do that, then my guy can continue living with the boy.
My guy says she's unfaithful and doesn't want anything to do with her. He even demanded the phone he gave her a few months ago. So, I asked him of he's ready to take care of the boy, and he says it's OK. So I dismissed the lady's request.

My guy then proceeded to introduce me to his new wife. She is a beauty, but 100% kienyeji and primitive to the DNA. We got talking and she told me she has no problem taking care of the man's child. Then I asked about her background and that is when she dropped the bomb.

She is 17, in form 3, comes from kitale, had visited her aunt who lives nearby, met my herdsman on Sunday at the market, they had a date on Tuesday and on Thursday she moved in with him to start a life. Basically, she is a school-going minor who is being defiled under my very eyes. She however looks mature enough to get it. My initial instincts told me to call the chief. But since I hate snitches, I decided otherwise. But I don't want problems.

That is why I told my herdsman to prepare and leave my employment in the next 2 hours. Paid him and told him to vacate the house by tomorrow morning. Sitaki kesi.

Am I fair?

Abba

There's this luhya herdsman of ours who's been taking care of my parent's cattle for the last 9 years. He's kitu 28. Some Years back when my dad was going through a terminal illness which claimed him almost 3 years ago, we got a lady to help mum take care of mzee. The lady was kitu 35, shiny eyed and a SiM to a girl. She came with the girl. After dad passed on, we no longer needed her services. We thus helped her establish a hotel biz just near home, and she moved out. Last year, she got a baby. She told me the dad is a guy from Wangige, approximately 60kms away.

Early this week, the luhya herdsman brought home a luhya girl for a wife. His staff quarters happen to be near where the lady operates a hotel biz. This lady marched to the herdsman's home and left the baby, now almost 2 yrs old, at the door. She told the man to take care of his child. The new wife said its OK atalea mtoto. I never got to know about it till this morning when I went to check on mum. I talked to the lady and she told me she has been having a relationship with the herdsman since time immemorial. Guy has been paying her rent but this month he refused. She wanted me to attach his salary and be giving her 3k monthly to support their kid. Said until I do that, then my guy can continue living with the boy.
My guy says she's unfaithful and doesn't want anything to do with her. He even demanded the phone he gave her a few months ago. So, I asked him of he's ready to take care of the boy, and he says it's OK. So I dismissed the lady's request.

My guy then proceeded to introduce me to his new wife. She is a beauty, but 100% kienyeji and primitive to the DNA. We got talking and she told me she has no problem taking care of the man's child. Then I asked about her background and that is when she dropped the bomb.

She is 17, in form 3, comes from kitale, had visited her aunt who lives nearby, met my herdsman on Sunday at the market, they had a date on Tuesday and on Thursday she moved in with him to start a life. Basically, she is a school-going minor who is being defiled under my very eyes. She however looks mature enough to get it. My initial instincts told me to call the chief. But since I hate snitches, I decided otherwise. But I don't want problems.

That is why I told my herdsman to prepare and leave my employment in the next 2 hours. Paid him and told him to vacate the house by tomorrow morning. Sitaki kesi.

Am I fair?
Yes very fair . Lakini mbona hupei mluhya wanje 2 weeks notice jameni. 2 hours notice ? Hata malanye hawafukuzwi hivyo

Am I fair?
You created you own problem , you were too first on the luhya guy !

mZENDE

Am I fair?
You need to consider the services rendered over 9yrs bila shida. It is rare to get such loyalty.
These extracurricular activities do not affect either your homestead neither the chores assigned to him.
Best would be to advise him on the minor. Do not overreact

baptiste

You are playing with real fire by firing the herdsman in 2 hours. The law requires you give 1 month notice taking into account the years he has worked. Prepare to pay millions if he opts to go to labour court for damages. Look for her aunt for intervention

kusema ukweli hapa there was no right move
1. Attaching salary, jamaa ataacha job aingie mitini
2. I doubt the adoption would go well once the new wife ajue kukaa town or gets her own kid, umesema she is beautiful, wacha aanze kukatiwa na watu wa boda boda uskie mzee amesema she is not faithful

On second thought, I have retained the guy, primarily because am unable to get instant replacement. But I have made it clear sitaki minor in my jurisdiction and won't hesitate to fire him if I see her tomorrow, therefore ajue vile atafanya nayeye. He says he will get a rented house nearby wahamie huko kesho.

Have also talked to the girl and tried to put sense into her head. She says wamepanga na jamaa ataendelea na masomo akiwa khupipi once schools reopen.

I will leave them to their own devices.

On second thought, I have retained the guy, primarily because am unable to get instant replacement. But I have made it clear sitaki minor in my jurisdiction and won't hesitate to fire him if I see her tomorrow, therefore ajue vile atafanya nayeye. He says he will get a rented house nearby wahamie huko kesho.

Have also talked to the girl and tried to put sense into her head. She says wamepanga na jamaa ataendelea na masomo akiwa khupipi once schools reopen.

I will leave them to their own devices.
Six months from today she'll be 18.