Do Not Wait... Ctrl C & Ctrl V

I know its none of my business and its your money.
But we want you to confirm that yours,the money that is,was and is part of the 2 Billion stolen daily... Read on..

"I just want to remind everyone that they must ensure that their tax affairs are in order. KRA have seriously ramped up their operations over the past couple of weeks.

The rules are simple.

1, If you have a PIN then you need to file a tax return even if you have no income.

2. If you had registered for VAT/PAYE and then stopped filing returns then please write to KRA to inform them to cancel the obligation from your PIN.

3. Interest income from banks, T bills, etc have no further tax liabilities after w/h taxes.

4. Rental income is taxed at 10% of the income. No need for receipts etc. Nice and simple.

5. If you only earn a salary then you must also submit a tax return.

6. Business income is taxed after expenses. The rates are graduated (personal) but maximum is 30%. For limited companies it is 30%. Yes KRA is your partner in the business.

7. Do not ignore any letters/emails from the KRA. You must respond or else they make their own estimates and raise an assessment. The battle becomes bigger.

8. There is no hiding anything now. Your bank and MPesa records are available to the KRA.

9. Many of us feel the pain of the corruption you see but then the taxes must still be paid.

10. Pay your taxes (not a penny more or a penny less) as that is the right thing to do. If we lived abroad then we would not dodge taxes.

11. KRA has introduced Alternative Minimum Tax which is 1% of your turnover even if you make a loss. This has commenced in Jan 2021.

12. Make sure that you have a at least 2 friends who are accountants😎😎. Entertain them once in a while. It will be worth it!!

13. Capital Gains Tax is 5% on sales of property/shares etc."

Of course its not exhaustive but it should point you in the right direction if you do not already do not know where Times Towers is.

Nimepark armored Wingroad tao juzi na nikahpnga parking boy na kafinje coz I was taking just 10 minutes. Kidogo naona sms kutoka NMS eti sijalipia parking na Niko na 30 minutes to regularise. HOW DID THE MFAKAS EVEN GET MY NAMBA? Ferk technology. Next naona another message eti I've been fined 2,000 clamping fees. Rushed back to the car and found they had not yet clamped it. Which is why I am now writing this from the mountains of torabora. Am NMSs most wanted.

Ferk Badi... .

Nimepark armored Wingroad tao juzi na nikahpnga parking boy na kafinje coz I was taking just 10 minutes. Kidogo naona sms kutoka NMS eti sijalipia parking na Niko na 30 minutes to regularise. HOW DID THE MFAKAS EVEN GET MY NAMBA? Ferk technology. Next naona another message eti I've been fined 2,000 clamping fees. Rushed back to the car and found they had not yet clamped it. Which is why I am now writing this from the mountains of torabora. Am NMSs most wanted.

Ferk Badi... .
Just a small point of correction, if you don’t mind very much. Tora bora are a cave network on Safed Koh Mountain Range. Osama bin Laden popularised the place once. Anyway forgive my digression and distraction and finish the hekaya.

Why are you like this? Sasa hii ni nini unaandika?