Disposal of Unclaimed Bodies

A poor, impoverished and indigent status assures one of ignominy in life and in death.

If in the event of death there is nothing to be bequeathed from the Deceased, Folks find it hard to incur the inconvenience of time and expense of money to dispose them off.

Mind you, MGTOW are prime candidates to these shenanigans as nobody owes them any debt of direct ancestry and parentage.

Of course there are cases where siblings chose to ignore and withdraw last rites to Deceased because they sold their land or that by burying them, they would jeopardise land inheritance.

A poor, impoverished and indigent status assures one of ignominy in life and in death.

If in the event of death there is nothing to be bequeathed from the Deceased, Folks find it hard to incur the inconvenience of time and expense of money to dispose them off.

Mind you, MGTOW are prime candidates to these shenanigans as nobody owes them any debt of direct ancestry and parentage.

Of course there are cases where siblings chose to ignore and withdraw last rites to Deceased because they sold their land or that by burying them, they would jeopardise land inheritance.
Kuna pia kama mtu ame-accumulate a hospital bill insurmountable to his poor family the fam members readjust their lives and move on. The gava which is holding the body hostage for the bill to be cleared has no choice but to do what they've done up there.

Mimi hakuna kitu naogopa kama kuzikwa.
That's why I want to be cremated.
Kwani you think you might resurrect on the third day then you be unable to move the sod lying on top of you?:)

Reminds me juzi we buried someone in Tumaini, Ol Kalou, and the grave was in an area that has scree covered by about two feet of top soil. It is so stony from two feet down they use tarimbos to lever out the rocks for the remaining four feet when digging the grave. When burying it is painful to hear the boulders crashing into the coffin.

Kwani you think you might resurrect on the third day then you be unable to move the sod lying on top of you?:)

Reminds me juzi we buried someone in Tumaini, Ol Kalou, and the grave was in an area that has scree covered by about two feet of top soil. It is so stony from two feet down they use taribos to lever out the rocks for the remaining four feet when digging the grave. When burying it is painful to hear the boulders crashing into the coffin.
kwani utakuwa hai
This is the stuff of nightmares

In London's the Guardian the other day there was a story on how Kenyan medical schools lack cadavers because people don't donate bodies.

In my time doing anatomy under Prof. Joseph Mungai at Chiromo, one of the things that intrigued us was that about 80pc of the cadavers were Maasai, some complete with ornaments...

Cant the bodies be donated to science?
Scientists normally require bodies with certain traits or qualities.
If they were to accept every corpse offered, they would turn their laboratories into super morgues.

Apparently, UK medical schools only require one cadaver a month, unless of course it’s got special qualities.