Dirty Nairobi: GoK/NMS/Kanjo Funny Politics

Pseudonyms

Lately, I have noticed that Nairobi is dirty with uncollected it deliberately dumped takataka on roads.

Not sure what kind of politics this is, but it's fcuked up. Yaani, why?

Screenshot_20220727-011229_Gallery.jpg

Lately, I have noticed that Nairobi is dirty with uncollected it deliberately dumped takataka on roads.

It has always been like this every time elections are near . litter everywhere, ongeza hawkers now in streets like kimathi,moi avenue etc. Boda bodas picking , parking and dropping in every street without fear.

The green city in the sun.
All streets are bus stops
It's saddening when one recalls the good days in the 90s. Used to be sent to settle KPLC bills and would get some lunch money to enjoy at Wimpys. Such an organize and clean city then. Would almost always stroll all the way to Uhuru Park, buy some biscuits and feed the fish before getting some ice cream and heading back home.

Oh the memories.

It's saddening when one recalls the good days in the 90s. Used to be sent to settle KPLC bills and would get some lunch money to enjoy at Wimpys. Such an organize and clean city then. Would almost always stroll all the way to Uhuru Park, buy some biscuits and feed the fish before getting some ice cream and heading back home.

Oh the memories.
Late 80s lost my lawman shoes to chokosh at Uhuru park over lunch time.
They disappeared inside a tunnel.
Ustake jua vile colleagues walinicheka Kwa offisi hapo corner house when I turned up mguu chuma.
An impromptu harambee was conducted nikapewa 300 and was escorted to buy a new shoe.

Hii si ni pesa nyingi sana since y'all elder folks keep on telling us vile mkate ilikuwa shilingi mbili. Talking of which, there used to be a 2/- cent. I should check my coin collection if I have it

Was in the CBD yesterday there was a drop in the usual crowded areas, since I was dropping a parcel at Nyamakima strolled via Duruma road, nikapita nje ya base ya 150, mmoja akanikonyozea macho, pretended I hadn't seen it na nikapita. Nairobi is a dirty place physically and morally, in other towns the ladies of the night venture out after dusk. Unlike the 24/7 in Nairobi.

Ustake jua vile colleagues walinicheka Kwa offisi hapo corner house when I turned up mguu chuma.
Chief how old are you? i am conducting a survey

Hii si ni pesa nyingi sana since y'all elder folks keep on telling us vile mkate ilikuwa shilingi mbili. Talking of which, there used to be a 2/- cent. I should check my coin collection if I have it
You mean uko na hii.
FB_IMG_1658937187831.jpg

Yea...meant 2/- coin, not cents
Hii in the early 80s ilikua enough to start a business.
For 1 shilling you would buy 15 scones and sell each for 10 cents on market days making 50 cents profit. On a good day used to make 4 bob profit.
Bought my 1st disco watch with profit from scones sales.
Twaciitaga thigonji

Afande

1980s ata sikua na exist buanaa...nyinyi ni wazee apa