Dating at 40

kimiti

Got a friend who is coming back home after stint in the so called majuu. We were joking that he might have to settle for single mother if he is in the hurry that he is in. He says he wants to settle down as soon as possible but I don’t know what to tell him. What age group she he be looking at? He my brother

Mtumsafi

Am in that age group and 20-25 year old gals wanatutafuta mbaya sana, and gravity has not yet done its thing on their titties, and things are still tight... . And once you get used to that, huwes tamani hawa over 30's women.

kimiti

Am in that age group and 20-25 year old gals wanatutafuta mbaya sana, and gravity has not yet done its thing on their titties, and things are still tight... . And once you get used to that, huwes tamani hawa over 30's women.
That’s fine, but what about longevity? How long do those relationships last?

Mtumsafi

That’s fine, but what about longevity? How long do those relationships last?
Not long, not looking for anything serious, plus the longer you stay with them, you start dry frying and you know gals in that age group get around, has her Campo nigga etc

Mtumsafi

Cool, hope I get more responses coz he is all about the settling down
In that case he should just get here and mingle and hope his God connects him to the right person. It's tough out here in kanairo. If he is doing well, it my be easier, but weeding out the slay queen's and gold diggers will be a challenge.

kimiti

Kwanza mwambie the most important thing he can do is to take his time and search very very carefully, afadhali ata afike 41,42 akitafuta sababu hio risto ya kutafuta wife faster faster hua ni risky vinoma especially mafisiresses wakijua ati ametoka majuu
/
Whats the issue with majuu?
the dude worked hard to be able to provide a certain standard of living for his family. i actually envy him coz we come from the same neighbourhood and he was kinda the underdog. Lakini he is where he is now. he is the kinda that is family oriented so i know the first person who gives him a child will be set for life

Ramiran

/
Whats the issue with majuu?
the dude worked hard to be able to provide a certain standard of living for his family. i actually envy him coz we come from the same neighbourhood and he was kinda the underdog. Lakini he is where he is now. he is the kinda that is family oriented so i know the first person who gives him a child will be set for life
Coming from majuu means you are loaded and it attracts all manner of characters ALL bent on getting something from you.

emali

kama vile wamesema hapo juu.. he needs to take his time.. and be very careful.. about age group.. kwa sababu hana watoto anafaa atafute kitu mid 20s ndio azae na alee vizuri...

kimiti

Coming from majuu means you are loaded and it attracts all manner of characters ALL bent on getting something from you.
Honestly he is loaded. Made his money from crypto. He is aware of the crowd that would pull hence his hesitance.

Ramiran

Honestly he is loaded. Made his money from crypto. He is aware of the crowd that would pull hence his hesitance.
Tell him to keep his loadedness chini ya waba. Then not look for wife in bars and entertainment places. One sneaky way is to attend even uninvited, lots of weddings. Among the bridesmaids and relatives theres usually wife material and you may even get to see/meet the siblings/parents.

Ramiran

its the same crowd that attends house parties and dunda, hata kanisa, its the same crowd
The thing is, at a wedding there is likely to be many relatives and friends of potential wife material and you can be sneaky and get a lot of info on your target mrembo...ata kama ni kubuy beer mbili tatu

He says he wants to settle down as soon as possible.
Hapa ndipo blunder itakujia. Zile uppercuts atapata hazijuani. He will be a basket case in a space of 3 to 5 years if he lands the wrong Kunguru. Kama ako na akili atumie relatives and their friends wamfanyie recommendations. Otherwise, navigating alone in haste will definitely lead to failure. Aingie pale tagged kwanza apate vitu ili akuwe level-minded.

kijanamrefu

Tell your "friend" that the time he has spent away is enough for him to be out of touch with the local scene, leading to wrong assumptions and decisions that feel right, but are flawed due to lack of data/experience.

He will be read like a book at chapters written in his life that he hasn't even experienced yet.

Take your time. And dress down but neat/clean.