Custom Sheaths

Hi good people, I recently bought a sword that came in a plastic sheath...pretty proud of that purchase. Lakini the plastic is very weak and is getting cut every time I pull or push the sword into it...

Who knows a place I can have a custom sword sheath built? Preferably from leather?

Hi good people, I recently bought a sword that came in a plastic sheath...pretty proud of that purchase. Lakini the plastic is very weak and is getting cut every time I pull or push the sword into it...

Who knows a place I can have a custom sword sheath built? Preferably from leather?
You pull out the sword when you need to , na hairudi kwa sheath before killing someone !

You need something like this.
IMG_20220614_083207_941.jpg

PS: This sword is symbol of authority, and and the bearer is the unquestionable patriarch in the extended family. It has been passed on from my grandfather to my father and currently in my hands. Over 50 yrs old. I guess whoever made must be dead by now.

Find a suitable design online or get someone to design a custom one for you (e.g. Introvert- You just need to provide a glass of very hard stuff). Then visit a shop that makes leather items and have them make it. Ignore all other stupid suggestions. Below is one example of such a shop.

Ah ah ah, you are the one who has nailed the assistance kabisa...let me see if I can reach them

You need something like this.
View attachment 62931
PS: This sword is symbol of authority, and and the bearer is the unquestionable patriarch in the extended family. It has been passed on from my grandfather to my father and currently in my hands. Over 50 yrs old. I guess whoever made must be dead by now.
Hii haikosi kwa gari na rungu ya masai, and other necessary things