Coming soon: Bamboo instead of Steel Reinforcement

Theres a company sikumbuki Jina, a yr ago walitualika lunch in a 5 star hotel told us 100 and 1 uses of bamboo including making clothes then ended up selling mbuloti "maguta maguta" somewhere deep in magarini where they were to plant the bamboo.
ROI was 4yrs.
Enjoyed their lunch and said goodbye
Later I ignored their numerous calls

JazzMan

Theres a company sikumbuki Jina, a yr ago walitualika lunch in a 5 star hotel told us 100 and 1 uses of bamboo including making clothes then ended up selling mbuloti "maguta maguta" somewhere deep in magarini where they were to plant the bamboo.
ROI was 4yrs.
Hiyo link umeweka hapo chini inatarget guka ama namna gani? Ama umekuwa drug peddler?

ROI was 4yrs.
You should not have ignored. You would be reach.
Hiyo link umeweka hapo chini inatarget guka ama namna gani? Ama umekuwa drug peddler?
Kwani iko na drugs stuff?

ROI was 4yrs.
Hahaha! Ulipelekwa city blue hotel?. I was there promises kibao, mpaka a holiday trip for 2(mimi na wife). Tulikula hiyo lunch na kuondokea. Told wife asiwahi shika simu zao

Therapist

ROI was 4yrs.
They came for me pale Hub.
Wanaitwa AFRICA PLANTATION CAPITAL.
They are legit except they make their presentation look like a Ponzi scheme...

R_Silver

They came for me pale Hub.
Wanaitwa AFRICA PLANTATION CAPITAL.
They are legit except they make their presentation look like a Ponzi scheme...
They may be a legitimate company in that they are registered and have an office, but their venture is selling you land at an inflated price, using pipe dreams about bamboo fibre.

I also went for a presentation with the madam; first they start by giving you all these nice figures and exponential growth charts, alafu mnapewa msosi and they keep doing high pressure sales tactics. Swali niliuliza na nikatengwa was "what is the fibre content of bamboo?" If you looked at the fine print, all those numbers they were giving you for return were per ton of fibre, not per ton of biomass harvested. Sijui what bamboo yields for fibre, but I can tell you sisal yield per ton averages 3.5-4%. Do the figures they were presenting still add up?

They may be a legitimate company in that they are registered and have an office, but their venture is selling you land at an inflated price, using pipe dreams about bamboo fibre.

I also went for a presentation with the madam; first they start by giving you all these nice figures and exponential growth charts, alafu mnapewa msosi and they keep doing high pressure sales tactics. Swali niliuliza na nikatengwa was "what is the fibre content of bamboo?" If you looked at the fine print, all those numbers they were giving you for return were per ton of fibre, not per ton of biomass harvested. Sijui what bamboo yields for fibre, but I can tell you sisal yield per ton averages 3.5-4%. Do the figures they were presenting still add up?
Interesting, are the bamboos are processed first or are they used in their raw form?

R_Silver

Interesting, are the bamboos are processed first or are they used in their raw form?
If you're referring to the fibre extraction, I believe the process is crushing the green bamboo after it has been cut, separating fibres and drying them. So there is no processing at that point; the fibres may have to go through some processing/brushing to be useable.

Snowball

View attachment 12341
Because bamboo has more tensile strength than steel.

There many species of Bamboo and not have the same tensile qualities. Those that have strength qualities must undergo expensive processing to make them comparable to steel and just for limited uses. You cannot build a tank from bamboo.