Chinku Man Denies CAS Wavinya Ndeti Entry At The Likoni Bridge Contruction Site

baptiste

There are always safety regulations when accessing a construction site such as safety gears. This is a standard procedure. How can such a big group enter a such a site without prior arrangements when heavy machinery is deployed. Being in government should not be a ticket to abuse others rights

The way it's supposed to be, is let them in and explain it to that this section and that one is inaccessible to you since it may lead to personal injuries.
Hawa ndio watu wanafanya sisi wote tukae wajinga. Even if one doesn't know what procedures should be followed, common sense should alert you that there ought to be some procedure. Hii sio mjengo ya plot ati wakuje waone size ya nyumba.

Imagine the wasted time, money and fuel if they went and didn't find anyone that can explain/answer their questions.
Hawa ndio watu wanafanya sisi wote tukae wajinga. Even if one doesn't know what procedures should be followed, common sense should alert you that there ought to be some procedure. Hii sio mjengo ya plot ati wakuje waone size ya nyumba.
We are assuming that there was no prior communication? The CAS came from Nairobi and decided to visit the site with the DCC and SubCounty security team in tow, without any communication. We have a very poor opinion of the government.

Kabla mkashifu mchinku, contract is on his side, hata client anahitaji kupeana notice ya kuja kwa project site.
Tho he has no right to deny guys like kanjo, nema, health and safety e.t.c so if any one hapo alikuwa from one of those authorities that should always be allowed access, then arguement yake inakuwa shaky.
Shida ni hawezi sue, ataambiwa alete work permits za all guys on site
That Chinese was right in denying the delegation entry. But the security team behaved like goons !

Chinkus are aware that thanks to our tourist in chief, they can do anything to anyone here. Good to see even the ‘big ones’ are also experiencing the chines arrogance too.

Also great to see our tourist had been reduced to touring Nairobi streets. Covid did bring some good

Kdawg254

The government and its representatives have a right to access any government funded projects at any given time.
Also agree huwezi patia mtu kazi akujengee nyumba and you’re not allowed to go view the progress!
We need to remember hata kama the chinku are funding projects ultimately the projects belong to Kenya since we are going to pay for them one way or the other!

Nacheka sana. Wacha niulize: CAN A CONTRACTOR REFUSE YOU TO INSPECT A HOUSE THEY ARE PUTTING UP FOR YOU ETI YOU NEED TO GIVE THEM PRIOR NOTICE OF YOUR VISIT?

Wacheni ujinga na hii ujuaji mingi. Government officials have a right to visit any public project at any time to determine progress. If any area is dangerous that can be cordoned off. To excuse a lowly engineer blocking senior gavament officials, some in uniform and with multiple cops around, from a public site is bonoboic self-hate: would that engineer dare bar the local CCP official back home, leave alone the equivalent of an assistant minister?

Wacheni jokes.

I am always pro-China but I am the first to admit that these people need to learn people skills. They seem to be too inflexible and unaware of local social norms in many cases, creating unnecessary conflict and accusations of racism.

The way it's supposed to be, is let them in and explain it to that this section and that one is inaccessible to you since it may lead to personal injuries.

If it was in China would that guy refused the Communist party officials entry? What's the use of impromptu visits?
The site engineer has too much weight on his shoulders and the last thing he needs is a troop of idlers roaming an excavation site. Even the workers are not allowed in sections where they have no business. It takes only one incident to ruin that man’s career. For a project that big, there has to be several other layers of intermediaries better suited to handle site visits by the public.

If any area is dangerous that can be cordoned off.
This statement here defeats your argument and reduces it to empty blather. When would the cordoning off, if any, be done if the visitors the site was being made safe for were here and demanding to be let in?
I know the Chinese have an orderly way of doing things and when you disrupt that order they get upset. It is their culture that our government officers needed to understand and accommodate.
Another, and final thing, I believe the purpose of the visit is to fact find on things like money spent so far and so on. You maximize on the benefits of the visit by alerting your hosts of your visit so they can have their answers ready. The site foreman is not the one with those answers.
My verdict: Those bureaucrats tried to cover their PR faux pas by being brutal which made it worse.

This statement here defeats your argument and reduces it to empty blather. When would the cordoning off, if any, be done if the visitors the site was being safe for were here and demanding to be let in?
I know the Chinese have an orderly way of doing things and when you disrupt that order they get upset. It is their culture that our government officers needed to understand and accommodate.
Another, and final thing, I believe the purpose of the visit is to fact find on things like money spent so far and so on. You maximize on the benefits of the visit by alerting your hosts of your visit so they can have theirr answers ready. The site foreman is not the one with those answers.
My verdict: Those bureaucrats tried to cover their PR faux pas by being brutal which made it worse.
We have peculiar habits, very uncouth indeed !

The site engineer has too much weight on his shoulders and the last thing he needs is a troop of idlers roaming an excavation site. Even the workers are not allowed in sections where they have no business. It takes only one incident to ruin that man’s career. For a project that big, there has to be several other layers of intermediaries better suited to handle site visits by the public.
Site safety is key .I remember sometimes last year I was part of a team that was doing some work pale BAT .Every morning there was always a safety brief .
Mistake ya one person can halt progress in the entire site .

Did you just call a CAS, top ministry officials, the SubCounty security team idlers? At the same time you demand accountability from the same 'idlers'?

Hao Chinese ni bure sana. When the taxpayer representative wants to inspect a job they should facilitate that whether kuna notice ama hakuna notice. If they were given notice that on Monday they will be visited or not, what different thing would they have done? Work would still have stopped either way to allow the delegation to do their inspection.