Carpentry skills....

Am a student of life....am a good learner and I want to learn carpentry skills using modern equipment..... I want a conducive place where they don't discriminate on gender.
Also, can I get the skills first-hand from experienced carpenters???
Kindly advise....
Great madam. I think @skampaka can help you in this. You can also look up City and Guilds (sp?) courses. Na ukisoma link up with us.

Am a student of life....am a good learner and I want to learn carpentry skills using modern equipment..... I want a conducive place where they don't discriminate on gender.
Kindly advise....
We were discussing wood working tools and machines some times back. Out chief librarian @Ice_Cube (heshima mkubwa) can help us retrieve that thread. You dont have to be officially enrolled on a course to start learning. Wood working requires that you learn about trees. Learn about wood growth, wood grains, tree harvesting, timber seasoning. Learn about processing, learn about finishing. Most importantly, learn about quality and maintaining the highest standards. Have an inspired day!

Kindly advise....
First, ingia workshop ya juakali where you can learn the basics using manual tools. Make sure it is a busy workshop.After you get comfortable with the basics, you can now join a workshop with modern tools. Make sure the workshop you choose is close to your residence because you will need lots of time for the initial stages. Ukifika hapo you can get in touch for further directions on acquiring advanced skills.

Ramiran

Kindly advise....
You can get 1000s carpentry tutorials and specialized carpentry skills, power carpentry tools intro, use, maintenance and direct first hand advice from 20 > yrs experienced capenters etc TOTALLY FREE on youtube and othet sites online.

In this day and age, there is no excuse to pay or attend formal classes to acquire some types of skills.

Kila kitu iko hapa hapa mtandaoni.

Next...

You dont have to be officially enrolled on a course to start learning. Wood working requires that you learn about trees. Learn about wood growth, wood grains, tree harvesting, timber seasoning. Learn about processing, learn about finishing. Most importantly, learn about quality and maintaining the highest standards.
You should hang for this. Someone who doesn't know the alphabet cannot learn by reading. The path you suggest works only because you have some clues.

Eye Candy

You can get 1000s carpentry tutorials and specialized carpentry skills, power carpentry tools intro, use, maintenance and direct first hand advice from 20 > yrs experienced capenters etc TOTALLY FREE on youtube and othet sites online.

In this day and age, there is no excuse to pay or attend formal classes to acquire some types of skills.

Kila kitu iko hapa hapa mtandaoni.

Next...
Na tools nitatoa wapi?? Be practical.....

Ramiran

First, ingia workshop ya juakali where you can learn the basics using manual tools. Make sure it is a busy workshop.After you get comfortable with the basics, you can now join a workshop with modern tools. Make sure the workshop you choose is close to your residence because you will need lots of time for the initial stages. Ukifika hapo you can get in touch for further directions on acquiring advanced skills.
Hio ni advice ingekua appropriate 1970s, kwa sasa hio yako ni bad and time wasting.

Mtu anawiza watch mavideo za capentry theory and practicals na advice on hand and powertools....alafu a buy tools na materials and go on from there bila kusumbua watu.

You should hang for this. Someone who doesn't know the alphabet cannot learn by reading. The path you suggest works only because you have some clues.
Chief, why do want to hang me? 😁 😁 . I have some background kwa woodworking. I also want to improve our peoples skills ndio wapate kazi nzuri majuu. I'm doing this for a totally selfish reason. I have sons and daughters and I hope wataoa na waolewe. Where will they get spouses if I dont invest in the community?

Hio ni advice ingekua appropriate 1970s, kwa sasa hio yako ni bad and time wasting.

Mtu anawiza watch mavideo za capentry theory and practicals na advice on hand and powertools....alafu a buy tools na materials and go on from there bila kusumbua watu.
Exactly. Sisi tulisoma na akina jack planes, tenon saw, mallets, nk. What mrembo needs is good curriculum and understanding of the industry.

Kabuda

Kindly advise....
I have Wood if you're willing to learn!...
Kikikikkkk...

Jokes aside, all you need to know is on YouTube.
This year alone I have learnt to fix loose dental implants, fix my gas boiler and repair clogged plumbing.
Never mind that I'm now also a qualified car mechanic thanks to YouTube!....

Chief, why do want to hang me? 😁 😁 . I have some background kwa woodworking. I also want to improve our peoples skills ndio wapate kazi nzuri majuu. I'm doing this for a totally selfish reason. I have sons and daughters and I hope wataoa na waolewe. Where will they get spouses if I dont invest in the community?
Advice yako sio mbaya but you must consider the learner's stage and background. For someone who is totally new in a field, the fastest way to give up is to walk without guidance. Even the best equipped learners need some guidance to take off.