Cabinet approves School Fees Payment via E-Citizen

Eng'iti

It's all welcome if theres no malice.

But now, how principals are going to eat money of students who have cleared with existing arrears?

Another begging question, how is this going to be effective if the government doesn't remit all the money for capitation each year?

What a time to be alive!

ION

There is an argument ati what will parents who pay with firewood and sheep do? Kwani they put the goats in the bank? Or they just rationalize the balance sheet with the value of the asset?

Mtumsafi

Some school I know already has all parents paying extra fee in cash/mpesa to class teacher for motivation and also an extra amount for food and cleaning. It's a national school. Started last year

It seems people secretly support parents being exploited by school teachers, interesting
The population is fed with half truths and uongo .With the information I have so far I fully support this ecitizen school fees thing .A certain headmistress explained everything on how the govt disburses money to schools nikaona most of the issues are due to the school heads not doing what is expected from them while others assigning the duties to incompetent secretaries .

I am surprised from the comments here that people would rather be exploited than comply