Business marketing partner

kimiti

I have a very unique and specific problem. Am an IT person by trade and I believe am kinda good at it. I have developed this platform that is for streaming movies and tv shows, or as i call it, the modern day movie shop. It is a good platform that plays in the league just below netflix. only that its local kama chang'aa. Here in comes the problem, I need it out there to the masses and I lack the marketing skills and unwilling to acquire them. willing to partner with someone who can help me with this for a %

kimiti

Rate it above and it will stop being local.
Local isnt bad, local is an advantage. I know i have better content than netflix and i can interact with the people in a way they cant. but they have their own content thats a plus for them and am not yet there.
I wear local with pride

Cortedivoire

Let's start with the basics
What videos are in your platform?
Uko na license ya CAK?
Have you bought the rights for the videos that will stream?
If you start marketing hii kitu, the competitors and regulator will check it out na Kama haufollow rules it will be shut down like yesterday then ulie kwa choo

JazzMan

Itabidi umejifunza various forms of internet marketing such as Search Engine Marleting and Social Media Marketing. Search Engine Optimisation is very important.

With these types, you personally don't have to trumpet your product.

Of course lazima utoboke pesa.

Therapist

I have a very unique and specific problem. Am an IT person by trade and I believe am kinda good at it. I have developed this platform that is for streaming movies and tv shows, or as i call it, the modern day movie shop. It is a good platform that plays in the league just below netflix. only that its local kama chang'aa. Here in comes the problem, I need it out there to the masses and I lack the marketing skills and unwilling to acquire them. willing to partner with someone who can help me with this for a %
Umewahi skia something called viusasa?

kimiti

Thanks all for nothing, You are all very good at giving irrelevant advice. am a programmer and know nothing about marketing, so i leave it to hose who are good at it. learn to concentrate on what you are good at and you will go far. As for viusasa, my content is vastly different from theirs and we arent even in the same target market.
Clearly this post wasnt meant for you and it really is good that you dont comment on anything and everything. I have registered all things that need licensing. This is a sample of my content.
series.png

JazzMan

Thanks all for nothing, You are all very good at giving irrelevant advice. am a programmer and know nothing about marketing, so i leave it to hose who are good at it. learn to concentrate on what you are good at and you will go far. As for viusasa, my content is vastly different from theirs and we arent even in the same target market.
Clearly this post wasnt meant for you and it really is good that you dont comment on anything and everything. I have registered all things that need licensing. This is a sample of my content.
View attachment 6534
You are the one with a poor attitude. Being a programmer doesn't mean you can't do marketing, you just have to teach yourself the necessary skills but as a typical bonobo, you want someone else to handle the problem for you.

If you're not ready to grow beyond what you know, it is you who is not supposed to be here. Saitan. Usituletee ujinga.

kimiti

You are the one with a poor attitude. Being a programmer doesn't mean you can't do marketing, you just have to teach yourself the necessary skills but as a typical bonobo, you want someone else to handle the problem for you.

If you're not ready to grow beyond what you know, it is you who is not supposed to be here. Saitan. Usituletee ujinga.
Won’t stoop to your level. Have a wonderful life.
am good as I am thanks.

Mr Black

View attachment 6534
You should approach local marketing companies, if they do not bite have them do a quotation of the marketing work needed then find a partner to fund the marketing bit.

Ole Waru

View attachment 6534
You are the one who is naive, have you heard of the “build it and they will come” attitude , you seem to think whatever you have built is good enough on its own, it’s not as simple as advertise it and it will succeed, there are many factors that come into play for each startup, also have you obtained licenses for those titles you have there, I doubt because ata Netflix wanalemewa kupata licenses, ama unadhani juu ulibuy movie finje uko na rights za kustream, utachapwa na kitu inaitwa DMCA and your host will delete your site in minutes