Breaking: Mid Air Collision over Nairobi

These are now becoming rampant. Early this month there was a near miss between Qatar Airways heading to Uganda and another airline within Somalia airspace

Kenya Kwisha Chief Henchman dealt a death blow to Wilson with his blatant land grab.
The facility has no room for taxing off, expansion or modernisation.
The health and safety of passengers and residents has been compromised for the expansion of Weston Hotel.
The Tugeges however don’t see this looming danger but only keep on clapping for the Thief.

Hapo above the park huwa area tricky sana matters flight paths, I'm sure hapo traffic control huwa rada mbaya to ensure planes are seperated.

IMG_20240305_152224.jpg

Pink ni flight path ya wilson takeoff
Red ni JKIA landing
Blue ni wilson landing path for flights approaching from the north

algorithm

Hapo above the park huwa area tricky sana matters flight paths, I'm sure hapo traffic control huwa rada mbaya to ensure planes are seperated.

View attachment 93085
Red ni JKIA landing
Your pink arrow is wrong. Actually aircraft taking off from wilson normally make a sharp turn over southern bypass and then SW into nairobi national park. You can see the waypoints they use (DE14-HYERR-NAGRR), northern approach via SILOS. JKIA approach is via JOMOK-ANTUK-ANTON. So take offs from wilson never cross with approaches at JKIA.

1709643434440.png

1709643704467.png

Kenya Kwisha Chief Henchman dealt a death blow to Wilson with his blatant land grab.
The facility has no room for taxing off, expansion or modernisation.
The health and safety of passengers and residents has been compromised for the expansion of Weston Hotel.
The Tugeges however don’t see this looming danger but only keep on clapping for the Thief.
My dear, are you OK?

Weston hotel was grabbed I agree. But it is not on the flight path of landing or taking off aircraft.

For that, try the developers who have built residential properties on the side neighbouring NNP.

Being truthful is important...

PS: Still love you.....

View attachment 93085
Red ni JKIA landing
Boss, Kuna kitu umesahau. ALTITUDE.

A plane landing at JKIA 20 kms away is usually above 6000 ft, way above planes taking off and landing at Wilson...

Swansea

Your pink arrow is wrong. Actually aircraft taking off from wilson normally make a sharp turn over southern bypass and then SW into nairobi national park. You can see the waypoints they use (DE14-HYERR-NAGRR), northern approach via SILOS. JKIA approach is via JOMOK-ANTUK-ANTON. So take offs from wilson never cross with approaches at JKIA.

View attachment 93086

View attachment 93087
Wewe ndio unakaa ulienda Mang'u.... 😁

View attachment 93086

View attachment 93087
true, the wilson aircraft turn early to avoid the JKIA path, I'm not saying its a dangerous area for flights, lakini flight control na pilots have their work cut.
Hii accident ya leo unadhani student alipotea wapi?

Boss, Kuna kitu umesahau. ALTITUDE.

A plane landing at JKIA 20 kms away is usually above 6000 ft, way above planes taking off and landing at Wilson...
You are right
Screenshot_2024-03-05-19-04-17-464_com.flightradar24free.jpg
Screenshot_2024-03-05-19-05-38-253_com.flightradar24free.jpg

But considering wilson lies at 5550 ft altitude, those planes aint that high

algorithm

Hii accident ya leo unadhani student alipotea wapi?
Airspace is 3D, so you can be at the same GPS position but at different altitudes. Looking at the damage on the Dash 8 it seems it clipped the Cessna making it lose control and crash. If the Cessna rammed into the Dash, there could have been significant damage on the Dash. Either the air traffic controllers at Wilson messed up or the 99 flying school trainer and student made a fatal mistake by not maintaining the correct altitude.

1709657001154.png

1709657687207.png

1709657030387.png

For that, try the developers who have built residential properties on the side neighbouring NNP.
And developers continue to build around the airport. Even opposite Tamarind's (Owners of Carni) Tamarind Tree now has apartments about 5 storeys high while the Southern Bypass edge has vast estates including Phenom and Phenom Park. We joke too much.

My dear, are you OK?

Weston hotel was grabbed I agree. But it is not on the flight path of landing or taking off aircraft.

Being truthful is important...

PS: Still love you.....
Usipozimba ufa utajenga ukuta.
Little compromises here and there has been the downfall of great empires.
Grabbing Airport land is a very serious matter and so is lack of outrage at such audacity.

Usipozimba ufa utajenga ukuta.
Little compromises here and there has been the downfall of great empires.
Grabbing Airport land is a very serious matter and so is lack of outrage at such audacity.
By the way by now tunatakiwa kuwa on our third bambino... liking wewe niucene tuu hapa..

Mtumsafi

Lakini kwani pilot apana angalia mbele, ama kazi ni kukatiana na air hostesses mali safi? RIP to the 2 departed

If you watch air crash investigations, you'll realise it's quite a common occurrence. The risk is more so to do with poor comms from air control and the speed that aircrafts move at.