Breaking: Doctor's Strike Ends

Okiya wa SKU izi ni mabishano tu, sio ka wa kitambo who was more logical. Or did he sell his handle?
1. Govt redirecting commercial loans to recurrent expenditure was so prevalent during Uhuru's time. Remember even the auditor general told us they couldn't account for the $2B euro bond.
2. 2021/22 was not a covid yr. After years of govt financial mismanagement, they were finally unable to pay salaries. And it's the same reason the govt delayed payment of salaries for a few months sometime last year.
I wonder this everyday. I see the very same character evolution in the people who were all in on the Azimio train and anti-ruto/anti-kalenjin.

They have turned into serial whiners of the extreme nth degree.

I wonder this everyday. I see the very same character evolution in the people who were all in on the Azimio train and anti-ruto/anti-kalenjin.

They have turned into serial whiners of the extreme nth degree.
If Raila had become president, I was not ready to become a serial Sycophant like some of you.

IMG_20240509_065528.jpg

If Raila had become president, I was not ready to become a serial Sycophant like some of you.

View attachment 95301
You became twice the sycophant after defeat. Your arguments are ill-reasoned. You deny facts when placed before your eyes, na kazi ni kujazia Idi Admin server (not that I care) with your daily whining.

Nobody here thinks Ruto is perfect. You would be a fool to expect a politician to be perfect. Regardless, he has managed to navigate the shitty mess Uhuru left on his desk. From CBC, doctors CBA, eurobond repayment, university funding, fuel and electricity subsidies a finally a floating exchange rate. Btw, what it the exchange rate now since you were very excited when ot was heading to 140?

Also, let's not forget, hiyo serikali ya Raila nyororo was going to have that mombasa drug baron as the land CS and the attempted murder as the minister for education.

You became twice the sycophant after defeat. Your arguments are ill-reasoned. You deny facts when placed before your eyes, na kazi ni kujazia Idi Admin server (not that I care) with your daily whining.

Nobody here thinks Ruto is perfect. You would be a fool to expect a politician to be perfect. Regardless, he has managed to navigate the shitty mess Uhuru left on his desk. From CBC, doctors CBA, eurobond repayment, university funding, fuel and electricity subsidies a finally a floating exchange rate. Btw, what it the exchange rate now since you were very excited when ot was heading to 140?

Also, let's not forget, hiyo serikali ya Raila nyororo was going to have that mombasa drug baron as the land CS and the attempted murder as the minister for education.
You have absolutely ZERO postings or comments criticising Ruto. When the shilling was heading to 160 you disappeared. Then when it's returning to 130 you rose like a phoenix saying how Ruto is good.

Never spoken about edible oil saga
Never spoken about the 17B fuel saga
Never spoken about fertilizer saga
Never spoken about contaminated sugar that was released.

But you are here saying " Nobody expects Ruto to be perfect". This is a classic example of mediocrity being accepted by Kenyans. You must be among those who were saying "Afadhali mwizi wangu" during the 2002 campaigns.

The difference between me and you is that had Raila won, I would be one of his critics. I expect things to be run perfectly.

I voted for Uhuru in 2013 and by 2015 I was criticising him.

Folks like you started criticising Uhuru in 2021 after he backed Raila and not Ruto.

Don't deviate from the discussion by bringing mambo ya Eurobond.

Let's focus on the article you posted.

The article says that 82% of borrowings was spent on development and the rest on recurrent where the Minister says it was because of COVID.

It's quite funny if you think 2021/22 was not a COVID year.

View attachment 95279
Still, you can't borrow commercial loans to give to the poor. That's madness. Nobody does that, except Uhuru Kenyatta. And yet no evidence this money was transferred to the poor. Hii story ya handouts only breed laziness and more poverty. Do you think everyone calling himself an internally displaced person due to floods is doing so because his house is flooded?

You have absolutely ZERO postings or comments criticising Ruto. When the shilling was heading to 160 you disappeared. Then when it's returning to 130 you rose like a phoenix saying how Ruto is good.

Never spoken about edible oil saga
Never spoken about the 17B fuel saga
Never spoken about fertilizer saga
Never spoken about contaminated sugar that was released.

But you are here saying " Nobody expects Ruto to be perfect". This is a classic example of mediocrity being accepted by Kenyans. You must be among those who were saying "Afadhali mwizi wangu" during the 2002 campaigns.

The difference between me and you is that had Raila won, I would be one of his critics. I expect things to be run perfectly.

I voted for Uhuru in 2013 and by 2015 I was criticising him.

Folks like you started criticising Uhuru in 2021 after he backed Raila and not Ruto.
I disappeared like many other villagers who have not returned yet in protest of admin not because of the exchage rate.

Former CBK governor told us the games Uhurunomics was playing with our reserves and he even had to refuse at one point because he would have destroyed the shilling.

Furthermore, of the four sagas you mentioned only the fertilizer issue has any evidence to back it. I think everyone is happy to see Linturi impeached. The other 'sagas' are neither here no there.

Na tena, hakuna kitu kama mediocrity. It is not like the choice was Ruto vs a Saint. Unfortunately that is the nature of elective politics globally. You then claim you criticized Uhuru which implies you knew he did several things wrong. One of the things he did wrong in my view is use tax payer money to try and engineer his succession. He tried it with BBI and when that failed he created Azimio.

So, if you were so critical about Uhuru, why were you so eager to elect the outfit he had created and was patron to? Wasn't it apparent to you that he was establishing a conduit to continue propagating his influence through this Azimio outfit?

So what made you vote for someone three times if he didn't want the office?
Yaliopita
The problem is thinking that doctors are just "interns"

Show me an intern you would trust your life with.

And realize that not paying them a commensurate wage will do to your general wellbeing.
Actually you can't renumerate a person working in health sector !
Lakini niulize was that strike necessary ?

So, if you were so critical about Uhuru, why were you so eager to elect the outfit he had created and was patron to? Wasn't it apparent to you that he was establishing a conduit to continue propagating his influence through this Azimio outfit?
In Angola there was president Jose Eduardo dos Santos who served from 1979-2017. He was succeeded by João Lourenco who came from the same ruling party as him. Immediately João entered office, he went after the assets of the former president and his family that were acquired corruptly.

So judge a person by their own character.

There is no evidence to back Eurobond money was stolen. So using your logic can we conclude all went well. Yeah?
We have numerous audit reports showing that most of the money could not be accounted for. In fact, it has been one of the justifications not to repay the eurobond.

On the other hand, hii yako ya 17b fuel scam, just because a random woman came out to claim a shipment as hers doesn't make it a scandal.

The contaminated sugar saga took place during the change over of government. Uhuru's cabinet was still in place. These guys even sold Telcom and swept treasury clean when it was clear they had lost the election. I wouldn't be surprised if they were involved. However, Ruto took action and people lost their jobs.

The cooking oil and fertilizer saga's are the only thing you can link to this government.

Mediocrity is not about the choice one made. It's seeing things go wrong and keeping quiet and arguing that nobody expected him to be perfect
The things you are usually whining about aren't even about things going wrong. Setting Kenya's economy on the path of respecting market forces is not things going wrong. Just the other day you were giddy telling us how the shilling is losing value ati iko 137 to the dollar. I gave you my well thought out reason why that was happening and that it will recover quickly. What is the exchange rate now?

We have numerous audit reports showing that most of the money could not be accounted for. In fact, it has been one of the justifications not to repay the eurobond.
Share just one of these numerous audit reports. Or a link I read for myself. I'm waiting

The point I'm trying to make to you @Denis Young is that if your strategy is to sit pretty waiting for evidence on a scandal in order to start talking about it then you are totally lost.

So stop the double standards and decist from whining about Eurobond. Investigations are still ongoing per the latest report.

But for me, I criticised Eurobond from 2015 to date. Investigations or no investigations.

The point I'm trying to make to you @Denis Young is that if your strategy is to sit pretty waiting for evidence on a scandal in order to start talking about it then you are totally lost.

So stop the double standards and decist from whining about Eurobond. Investigations are still ongoing per the latest report.

But for me, I criticised Eurobond from 2015 to date. Investigations or no investigations.
Therein lies the problem. The $2bn Eurobond was never really the problem. It is the actions that followed that were. Leave alone the audit reports. Following this EB, we piled on another 4 or is it 5 EB's in Uhuru's second term among other short-term commercial debt that made it impossible to repay the bullet payment for the initial EB.

Let's focus on the discussion which is whether there's evidence Eurobond money was lost.

Remember your logic is that as long as there is no evidence, no need of "whining".