Blackout fallout

REREC iko tembea yard ya ma transformers pale SGR uone akina nani ndio wanasmamia iyo yard hata Ile training school ya KPLC saa ii imebadilishwa jina nani kama management si ya KPLC
The Rural Electrification and Renewable Energy Corporation (REREC) was formed as the Rural Electrification Authority (REA) to build power distribution (last mile) infrastructure where KPLC would consider unviable. It was a government intervention to 1. Make schools ready for digital learning, 2. connect critical rural infrastructure such as health centers and police posts and 3. Increase power connectivity to rural homes. It was frustrated by scandals such as the faulty transformers, poor quality poles and poor workmanship by contractors. Also the high cost of power meant many poor householders returned to kerosene lighting.
After a stream of bad press they rebranded to REREC.

They deserved to get fired, an airport should have working redundancies which obviously they did not have....and that is a complete management failure.
Your view is of course in line with kenya kwisha thinking but I am afraid it is a very defeatist and prejudiced thought.

It is not just JKIA that is important and which should be electrified at all times. Your home should be the measuring rod.
Every subscribed Citizen should enjoy uninterrupted electrical flow. After all how many Kenyans have a stake at JKIA.
When there is such a blackout, the Authorities should apologise and make good to every Consumer not just what you people think is important above common Folks.

Your view is of course in line with kenya kwisha thinking but I am afraid it is a very defeatist and prejudiced thought.

It is not just JKIA that is important and which should be electrified at all times. Your home should be the measuring rod.
Every subscribed Citizen should enjoy uninterrupted electrical flow. After all how many Kenyans have a stake at JKIA.
When there is such a blackout, the Authorities should apologise and make good to every Consumer not just what you people think is important above common Folks.
Look at you defending poor management and work ethics, they had a budget provided to ensure redundancies are in place and they probably misused it....so if people steal public resources and not use them for the right purpose they should just issue an apology and life moves on? OK ok

I know your type very well. You worship and ventilate before your Leaders.
You would be happy to have electricity at your Leaders houses and no light or energy in Kibera.
You pigeon-hole people according to their economic and financial muscle.
The ordinary person should be served first before or at the same time as JKIA.
He may be poor and unimportant (according to kenya kwisha) but human nevertheless. They are the Wananchi.
People coming through JKIA does not make them more deserving and important to get electricity more than you.

I know your type very well. You worship and ventilate before your Leaders.
You would be happy to have electricity at your Leaders houses and no light or energy in Kibera.
You pigeon-hole people according to their economic and financial muscle.
The ordinary person should be served first before or at the same time as JKIA.
He may be poor and unimportant (according to kenya kwisha) but human nevertheless. They are the Wananchi.
People coming through JKIA does not make them more deserving and important to get electricity more than you.
Wacha emotions mingi, na ukuwe na msimamo....the MD failed at his job and he deserved to get fired, whether he is a kikuyu or not, the airport is a critical infrastructure that should never be managed poorly

Then your prophecy might hold water should the post go to a Kalenjin and not before then your highness.
Why are you 24 hours behind and late answering?
Is 24 hours worthy this shallow and rhetorical response?

KRA just released the number of kalenjins (60%) of recruitment in comparison to other ethnicities.
This is happening all across the board. All Governmental and Parastatals in Kenya are hiring kalenjins in large numbers, whether they qualify or not.
Would you want me to furnish you with KRA kalenjins intake?

Wacha emotions mingi, na ukuwe na msimamo....the MD failed at his job and he deserved to get fired, whether he is a kikuyu or not, the airport is a critical infrastructure that should never be managed poorly
Emotions ni zako. You undervalue and underestimate yourself and think you are not worth stima more than the Mwizi or JKIA. Poor you. How long will you suffer sympathy syndrome for @The.Black.Templar?

Purple Lord

Why are you 24 hours behind and late answering?
Is 24 hours worthy this shallow and rhetorical response?

KRA just released the number of kalenjins (60%) of recruitment in comparison to other ethnicities.
This is happening all across the board. All Governmental and Parastatals in Kenya are hiring kalenjins in large numbers, whether they qualify or not.
Would you want me to furnish you with KRA kalenjins intake?
Because I have stuff to do besides debate with someone who changes goalposts, now that I have time on my hands did you understand the prophecy merit requirements or would you like more time to go grab your shovel?

Take your pick. I am game.
However do understand that Kenyans once experienced kalenjinisation similar to what is happening now.
They hired people who couldn’t tell “a” from “b” and brought the country to its knees.
As patriots we do not want to see that repeated but unfortunately it is unfolding before our very eyes.
Unless you are a Beneficiary of such a malpractice, I don’t understand why you are celebrating ethnic cleansing in civil service.

Purple Lord

Take your pick. I am game.
However do understand that Kenyans once experienced kalenjinisation similar to what is happening now.
They hired people who couldn’t tell “a” from “b” and brought the country to its knees.
As patriots we do not want to see that repeated but unfortunately it is unfolding before our very eyes.
Unless you are a Beneficiary of such a malpractice, I don’t understand why you are celebrating ethnic cleansing in civil service.
Is Henry Ogoye a Kalenjin or not sweetheart?