Benjamin Ayimba Medical Fund

nakujua

Its sad that Benjamin Ayimba is unwell and his medical bill has hit 2M. I have been looking at this scenario and just wondering kwani where do friends go to, I would assume the social level he had gotten to at least he cant miss 20 people (celebrities) especially those who associated with him who can each toa like 100k and clear his bill, instead of pushing the thing to the social media like this.

Mr Black

Huu ni mzigo wa kila mtu.
It's rather unfortunate that the general public is largely unconcerned.
We are concerned but we lack industry knowledge, one of the things GoK has succeeded at over the years is in providing just enough information to look compliant but not enough to foster serious debate.

Professionals on the other tulilalia maskio, we decided it is not our job to interrogate public matters, spur public discussion and lobby for better alternatives.

We need to fix that in every sector of the economy

nakujua

Huu ni mzigo wa kila mtu.
It's rather unfortunate that the general public is largely unconcerned.
I always find it very complex, I think we have gotten or been taken to a place where mediocrity has been normalized and in some way the political leadership has managed to convince us that poverty is normal and ok.

Some of the basic resources that we lack say in the health sector is mind boggling, a president and his CS getting to the point of procuring beds for hospitals is just sad, and then as a country we flag of 500 beds to hospitals just shows a lack of concern from the policy makers and those incharge of the dockets. all in all its a very sad situation.

nakujua

Fake friends everywhere, DJ Master Flex juzi alikashifu celebrities "friends" of DMX kupost picha IG "wishing him well" na they have not been in contact for 15-10 yrs
sometime I really try hard to convince myself that if such a thing were to happen to me, God forbid that my friends or rather all those who call me a friend would be ready to chip in, I mean 2m is an amount that some of those who are posting the the messages can easily contribute and raise without dragging their friend in what I would call the online social media mud.

Ubongo

sometime I really try hard to convince myself that if such a thing were to happen to me, God forbid that my friends or rather all those who call me a friend would be ready to chip in, I mean 2m is an amount that some of those who are posting the the messages can easily contribute and raise without dragging their friend in what I would call the online social media mud.
Some still chasing clouts... likes.
I thought with the outbreak of covid we would fix our health sector just from last year. Most in this kijiji were very optimistic... lakini wapi....bbi was the priority

admin

Administrator
In as much as I agree with you @Luther12. I think the answer we seek is closer home than we think:
We need to tackle corruption and wastage in Government. The savings to be realised from these efforts should be directed to prevention and cure of diseases.
It’s that easy Sir.
healthcare is a complex matter, even in developed countries like the US this is still a problem

Don't even bother sir. Let them wank themselves silly with 'gavament is to blame'. It makes them sleep better.

(have you noticed nobody is asking the real questions - whether Ayimba had medical insurance, for example? As a national hero he should have had NHIF AND another cover.)