Bend the Knee Proposals?

milvoski

This is to the married men. Did you bend the knee or just bring out a ring and band of violinists?

I think bending the knee is a tad medievallish and to be honest, a load of hogwash.

Your input below will be highly lauded.

Ghasia.

Bolo Yeung

it doesn't really matter, at that point in courtship it should be clear to both parties that the choice is to be together, it should not be a surprise, if it comes as a surprise there is something wrong.That's why we have high rates of divorce and couple violence because someone didn't court their partner they just surprised them with a bent knee without knowing if they are ready to make a vow.

Therapist

Sisi waafrika proposal ni kukutana na mrembo akitoka mtoni unamnyanyua na kumwekelea kwa bega ...baada ya siku mbili unatuma sistako kwao akachukue nguo...two days later a mzee tells her father asitafutwe...
I hear in the old days it was a life and death situation. Wewe na squad mnaenda stakeout mtoni. U grab the lass and take off while her brothers chase after you...squad yako ni ya protection...if u make it back to your village, she's yours...if not...u prolly dead...

In my culture, you go to the father and ask for her hand, if she's interested she tells her father.
These days, you then,
get a period to know each other, no sex and touch touch, just conversation and spending time.

Wanaruona.

I hear in the old days it was a life and death situation. Wewe na squad mnaenda stakeout mtoni. U grab the lass and take off while her brothers chase after you...squad yako ni ya protection...if u make it back to your village, she's yours...if not...u prolly dead...
Hii kitu could make a blockbuster movie in Hollymbao.