BBI Hearing - Official Thread

So Ndii, Jerotich Seii, LSK, Thursday Alliance only sued to force Kenyatta and Rao to admit them into the BBI-fest? I would imagine it would be easier to admit them than wrestle with them in court, no?
You are not clear in your rush to disparage. Have you read the article I referenced?

@Ngimanene na Muchere leta clips za UK na his bro akisema vile waliunda BBI
Hii unasema ni hearsay mbele ya mahakama.
A constitutional review starts with a problem which is followed by a thought about how the problem can be solved. The original thinker may promote his thought or convince others who may become the promoters. (This not the law, it is commonsense).

Hii unasema ni hearsay mbele ya mahakama.
A constitutional review starts with a problem which is followed by a thought about how the problem can be solved. The original thinker may promote his thought or convince others who may become the promoters. (This not the law, it is commonsense).
And the original promoter of BBI was who? Wasn't Ciku one day treated to the two people shaking hands one day and that was the first time we heard the name BBI and handshake govt?

Mr Black

You are not clear in your rush to disparage. Have you read the article I referenced?
Excerpts from the article

On BBI being the wrong prescription:

The agenda outlined for BBI from the outset succinctly captured the key issues that must be addressed if Kenya is to survive as a peaceful, stable and united nation. The problem is, the outcome was reduced to a political project for the benefit of key promoters and a sizeable constituency resented being left out in the cold.

On the need for an alternative reform process that would deliver the right prescription:

This, of necessity, means seizing the reform initiative from politicians and their selfish, short-term interests to craft an open, transparent, all-inclusive mechanism.

What i get from Gaitho is that the petitions and this IPPG-like intiative are the result of BBI being the wrong prescription, not the need for some people being part of the process.

ShakaZulu

One voter, one vote.

Why is there such a big interest in stopping the process through courts?

Kwani Wanjiku amekua mjinga suddenly? When did she get dump enough to vote in favour of an undesirable constitution? I didn't get the memo!
What happens at referendum is bribing, rigging and intimidations as we have witnessed in recent event perpetuated by this govt.

ShakaZulu

So we should never go to referendum or attempt to change the constitution?
The right process to referendum is equally importantly as the referendum itself, you can not claim citizwns excercised their democratic right of voting for the amendments when some did it with a gun pointed at their head and others were manipulated through bribes and deceit. I can't fail to mention the rigging that will happen, this whole thing is fraudulently done

Sawa. prophet.

Ubongo

Someone said....mutaikunywa kama dawa...... please remind me who it was.....

Gods must be crazy! They gave us "blessed document" from the seventh heaven that can never be amended. By their benovolence, they convinced Wanjiku to be wise and accept those blessings via referendum that became 2010 constitution. Wanjiku was wise then, she was free and could not be influenced by a bribe. Now she is a weakling incapable of thinking and has a gun held against her head! Seriously?

Now that Wanjiku has gone rogue, the elite must think for her. It must decide which parts of the "blessed document" can be touched by her untidy hands. It must decide that the power donated to it allowes it to make decisions *on her behalf without consultations*.

When does the judiciary ever consult the citizenry? Why should they make political decisions?

So Ndii, Jerotich Seii, LSK, Thursday Alliance only sued to force Kenyatta and Rao to admit them into the BBI-fest? I would imagine it would be easier to admit them than wrestle with them in court, no?

You sound like Moi's team when they pinned opposition to his draconian laws on anything but their unconstitutionality.
Lootall proxies. Next.