Ash What? The Pagan Origin of Ash Wednesday

Portwood writes: “The practice of putting ashes on one's forehead has been known from ancient times. In the Nordic pagan religion, placing ashes above one's brow was believed to ensure the protection of the Norse god, Odin. This practice spread to Europe during the Vikings conquests. This laying on of ashes was done on Wednesday, the day named for Odin, Odin's Day.”

Matthew 6:16
When you fast, stop becoming sad-faced like the hypocrites, for they disfigure their faces so they may appear to men to be fasting.Truly I say to you, they have their reward in full.

Paul prophesied this practice when he wrote:
I Timothy 4:1-3
“Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;
Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron;
Forbidding to marry, and commanding to abstain from meats, which God hath created to be received with thanksgiving of them which believe and know the truth.”

Catholics in the house led by @Liberty, come forward and tell us why you practice this pagan ritual.

Portwood writes: “The practice of putting ashes on one's forehead has been known from ancient times. In the Nordic pagan religion, placing ashes above one's brow was believed to ensure the protection of the Norse god, Odin. This practice spread to Europe during the Vikings conquests. This laying on of ashes was done on Wednesday, the day named for Odin, Odin's Day.”

Matthew 6:16
When you fast, stop becoming sad-faced like the hypocrites, for they disfigure their faces so they may appear to men to be fasting.Truly I say to you, they have their reward in full.

Paul prophesied this practice when he wrote:
I Timothy 4:1-3
“Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;
Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron;
Forbidding to marry, and commanding to abstain from meats, which God hath created to be received with thanksgiving of them which believe and know the truth.”

Catholics in the house led by @Liberty, come forward and tell us why you practice this pagan ritual.
Before you recanted you were a true jehovah witness

@Aviator are you a JW priest,pastor,father,reverend,prophet?

Hii defrocking inaendanga aje huko JW Kingdom Halls?
Kwani unatoleangwo nguo ukifukuswa kutoka kwa hall?
All Jaws are witnesses. We have different levels based on how much witnessing we do.
Defrocking is a long process. Involves several warning and second chances.
You aren't forbidden from going to the kingdom halls, but you are not considered a brother or sister.